Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Good Night's Rest

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: very comfortable and clean
Location: We were passing through end of Nov. Not much to do except see migrating birds at Lake Rita Blanca & National Grasslands.
Older motel, well kept, rooms nicely decorated, bed very comfortable and sheets fresh. Breakfast had hard boiled eggs as well as the typical breads, cereals, and pastries. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stop on a long road trip

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and even had Texas shaped waffles :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver C

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We spent one night at the hotel on our way to San Antonio. The staff was helpful, the room was spacious and clean. The morning breakfast had a good selection of cereal, breads, rolls, fruit, juice, milk, coffee, tea and Belgian waffles. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We expected a pool to be available for use but it wasn't. Staff was nice in trying to assist in finding the public pool but it was closed as well. Also, our room had wet carpet in sink area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They made sure we were pleased with the room. They went out of the way to make sure we had the information we needed for our departure the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night value

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Takes Pets
Location: Not a Vacation Hot Spot.... but terrific BBQ at Hoadies BBQ nearby.
This is a good value for a one night rest heading N or S in Texas.
1 out of 5
by Charlesfrom Oklahoma

Charged Twice

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: New personel.
Location: It's Dalhart Texas. Train tracks and cattle.
Room was OK. I booked through Expedia with my normal payment method. When I checked in, the desk clerk said I had only "reserved" the room and would have to pay at that time. I did with another credit card and both charges went through. I had to work with the credit card company to get a refund on one of the charges. If I hadn't been suspicious of the situation I would have paid twice. Be very careful with this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandifrom Arlington, TX

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2014
This hotel is run by a very nice couple. The decor is lovely. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. You park your car right in front of your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfy.
Cons: One of the locks on the door to our room wasn't working, which might have made me nervous if I had been traveling alone.
Location: We drove a couple of miles past the hotel, still on the highway, to The Grill for excellent burgers. It's tiny, so the drive through coudl be handy.
Rodeay Inn in Dalhart is right on the main highway through town, so it was a good place to stop overnight. The hotel in really a 1-story motel, but we were pleased with it. The room was a basic motel room, but comfortable and very clean, and the furnishings seemed quite new. The woman at the front desk was nice. The steak house next door gives a discount to people staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: pet friendly
Location: good location next to restaurant