Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to the main bus stand

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Do not miss to visit Khajjiar
It was our 2nd trip to Dalhousie and we chose to stay in the same hotel. The stay and food was fantastic. Rooms are clean and the room-service doesn't leave too much to be asked. Over-all a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tejas from Mumbai

One of the best in town

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay looks like one of the best in Dalhousie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ajai from Delhi

Great view, old world charm, central location

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel has a stunning view of the Pir Panjar snow peaks. The Owner adds her personal touch to each guests comfort, food needs with homely feeling. We stayed in the old block, with large rooms on first floor and were very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, great choice of books and Indian movies. All in all a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from Mumbai

A Cozy experience

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for one night only and I wished it could have been more considering the sheer beauty of the hotel.The well kept garden around the front with its nooks overlooking the valley below afforded a great outlet to spend time sporting my camera and capturing the scenery around.The service was very good and everyone was cheerful and happy to help and guide you.It has an old world charm with clean large rooms and period furniture and the restaurant upstairs serves a decent meal.For those interested in singing a song or two can make use of the Karaoke bar at the restaurant before settling down to dinner when a professional singer takes over to entertain you.We were more than happy to have been here! In fact the hotel stay was the best part of our Dalhousie visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaitali from Kolkata

A dream time

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The behaviour of the people working for the hotel.
Cons: The small passage leading to the lobby for the lift could please be protected from constant water dripping during rain or snow.
Location: Unfortunately, we could not make to Khajiar, (the road was closed) but we had a great time in Chamba and the precincts of Chamera dam.
We had booked the room quite some time ago and had no difficulty in doing so. On arrival,we were given a very warm welcome and shown to our centrally heated room; it was very cold and snowing, so the room was a heaven for us. The food, the service and the general attitude was superb. We thank the management wholeheartedly for everything they did for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JITENDRA from MUMBAI, INDIA

JEWEL OF DALHOUSIE

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: LOCATION VERRRRYYY AWESOME. A VERY GOOD HEATING SYSTEM. AWESOME FOOD. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY PROMPT. THE HOTEL ROOMS AND THE PREMISES ARE VERY CLEAN.
Cons: SHOULD HAVE OWN TRAVEL DESK.
Location: VERY AWESOME LOCATION. VERY NICE VIEW FROM EACH AND EVERY ROOM.
VERY NICE EXPERIENCE. VERY GOOD LOCATION, WE CAN VIEW SNOW CLAD MOUNTAINS FROM EVERY ROOM. THE LADY OWNER AND HER DAUGHTER IN LAW WOULD PERSONALLY BE PRESENT TO LOOK AFTER THE GUESTS DURING MEALS. THE MENU SELECTION AND THE FOOD QUALITY WAS AWESOME. KARAOKE DURING DINNER WAS ALSO NICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kishore kunal from delhi

Nice hotel with beautiful location,,,, very gud fo

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We opted this hotel through expedia,,, it was really a good choice. Very good location nd suitable option for a comfortable and peaceful stay. would love to recommend it to all. Full paisa vasool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nanje from Hyderabad

Fantastic Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Grand View is one of the very few good hotels at dalhousie. It is just in front of Dalhousie bustand and 1.5-2 km walk to Gandhi Chowk. We have booked this hotel through Hotels.com, when we checked In, as there were avaialbility, the hotel has upgraded our room to a superior room. That was really gr8. and the room is no less than any 5 star hotel with an amazing view from balcony.The room service is very punctual and take proper care of every thing. We ahve booked breakfast included. The breakfast provided is really awesome with good taste. It had south indian, north indian and continental spread. The restaurent also had a old antique english look. We had our dinner too there. Restaurent was still more beautiful n the night with its shandilers. One thing which the hotel doesnt have is it didnot had any tieup with any travel offices or any taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning view of the valley

Posted Mar 27, 2013
I stayed here as a solo female traveler in March '13. I reserved a Garden Deluxe Room, but was upgraded to a higher level which had a stunning view of the valley, and was modern and clean. Hot water was always available for showers, though you sometimes have to run the water for some time before it arrives (just due to the way the system is set up), which I found wasteful (though there doesn't seem to be a shortage of water in the area). The buffet has a terrific variety and is excellent....for both breakfast and dinner. For breakfast, I was also offered baked beans (which were not out in the buffet), and had them both days which was a nice change from eggs. Service in the dining room was very good too. Dalhousie was cold at night when I visited but I was provided an electric heater which made the room toasty. My 3G did not work in at the hotel (not the hotel's fault). Free Wireless was available, but only in the lobby of the hotel. Would be a nice addition to make it available in the rooms too. Owners Radhika and Ashish want to ensure all of your needs are met.....let them know if there is anything you need!