Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for business trip

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Good location, Friendly & good service staff, Clean room. It is ideal hotel to stay for business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from East Alton, Illinois

Dalian Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The room was furnished very good and very comfortable.
Cons: No
Location: Was in the center of the city and close to shopping and banks.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. For the price it was a great value. We enjoyed our short time there. Highly recommend the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tianchi from Nanjing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Harbin, China

Nice experience!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Staff were some of the nicest we have experienced in our five years traveling around China. The beds were awesome.
Cons: Additional coffee supplies in the room. Lots of tea, but only one coffee. Mini bar prices were a bit ridiculous.
Location: Bus 16 just outside, will take you to Xinghai Park. Small convenience store out the back door from mall has cheap wine, water and snacks.
Stayed in the older east wing where prices were a little cheaper. Room was very nice, big, clean and well maintained despite its age. Room service costs cheaper than other for five star place we have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zidaneforever#1 from Providence, RI

Great Stay at the Furama

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and the room was spacious. the only down point is the level of English at the reception that was really low when i checked in. I could barely understand the instructions given. You expect a better level in an hotel with that standing. Beside that everybody was very friendly and supportive there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Seattle

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: wifi connection.
Location: Furama is on Remin Road(People's Road), where almost all 5 star hotels are located. Zhongshan Square and Railway station are within walking distance
The location is perfect, and convenient to get anywhere by taxi or bus. You can find nice restaurants within walking distance. The wiki connection is free but not working all the time. They add a private router into my room but connection is still slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Massive clean rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Brilliant hotel. Centrally located in the banking/wealthy district, but not to far to walk to everything of importance. Most impressive was the size of the room, which was clean and stacked with everything you could need including a view. Great gym, great food, I could have just stayed in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alan from Durham, England

Good location in town centre

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: More written information to assist foreign visitors
Location: good location
Staff trying hard to replicate service levels of branded hotel chains, good levels of English spoken compared with more traditional Chinese hotels. Not all restaurants etc were open each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN C from IRELAND

A MUST STAY IN HOTEL

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
LOCATION VERY CENTRAL , BEAUTIFUL WALKS NEAR BY AT CONFERENCE AND NEW SEA WALK PROMINADE, ALL TOP NAME SHOPS AND SHOPING CENTRES WITHIN 5 MINUTES WALK OF HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Singapore

Good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything is perfect except the car park area is too crowded and noizy.