Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Room smell , beds hard, pepperoni pieces on the floor, no refrigerator, mold in the bathroom ceiling, sheets smell. We slept on top of the bed didn't get inside the sheets. I would have took pictures but was to tired and sleep just didn't feel up to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumas, TX

Not 5 stars but pretty goid

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The beds were COMFORTABLE! A little more reconstruction & it should be fine. The only bad experience we had was our original room was dirty so when we told the front desk she gladly changed our room. She said "no one has been in there for 2 days" which means it supposedly never got cleaned? Other than that, our stay was fine. Did not use the restaurant/bar or pool though. Continental breakfast was cereal & muffins only....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room but hotel under renovation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We are here on a business trip with my husband. Pros: This has been an affordable hotel for an extended stay. Our room is very clean, quite, and comfortable. The cleaning staff is very friendly. The pool facilities are great and clean with some pretty landscaping. Cons: hotel under renovations so the common halls and areas are in a bit of disrepair. The hotel has been neglected but should be a totally new place in a year. The front desk staff are not very hospitable and the WiFi is extremely slow. But overall we are pleased with our choice for the price and are very happy with our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Aweful 2nd floor experience

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The staffing,very attentive.
Cons: Water system piping. Tv remodeling,and have more tv channels.
Honestly this stay was bad. Got room 223, room facilities old, the toilet flushing was a chaos it made noise that could wake up a....... Not enough, it woke me up at 2:30 am when the adjencent room flushed, and I couldn't go back to sleep. The TV is old and they don't provide telemundo channel. Everything else was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was bad, first the rooms smelled and very dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Ugly place not a safe place to stay, building was under construction, rooms were ugly and outdated, no pet allowed, ppl were rude, nothing like photos shown, you guys need to do research before you recommend a place to stay for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Sucked

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I reserved a room and paid extra for a room overlooking the pool my window looked out over the parking lot and they said there was nothing they could do
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Crappy! Not like the pictures.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pictures show a very modern looking room with a flatscreen TV. The rooms are actually very run down and old, the TV as well. Complimentary breakfast sucked. A huge cockroach came crawling out from the walls. The building is currently undergoing renovation which is NOT ADVERTISED in the description. We got a room right next to the construction so it was very loud and annoying. We requested to be moved and the staff agreed to. Due to the construction the restaurant/bar is not open which was disappointing. Overall very disappointed in not only the hotel but Expedia as well. Please choose to stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

hotel stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: the kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool, and it the bar was nice. the staff, especially juanita, were very nice and friendly.
Cons: bathrooms and carpets could be updated.
Location: it was an easy drive to the zoo, and aquariums.
was disappointed we were not told about the construction going on do to a fire i assume. hotel was not to bad except for constrution mess. bath tubs were in bad shape. carpets were very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to Globe Life park and Six Flags

Posted Jul 7, 2015
very welcoming atmosphere... They are doing some remodeling but otherwise a great place to stay.... Good job hotel staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and nasty. There was mold in the restroom.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It smelled horrible, the housecleaning staff didn't do a good job cleaning. Didn't make the bed of the sofa bed.