Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

whats wrong

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: that its cleaned
Cons: the hot tube
Location: The location sucked there are no restaurants in walking distance but one and the stores in the around area have no toiletries that you would need l
When you took a shower everything seemed wet because there was no vent and when you wanted to watch the cowboys game in your room you couldn't because you couldn't get the station oh ya no hot tube
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Not Recommendble

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Wifi doesn't work, Phone do not hv a dial tone, breakfast sucks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

You'll have a more pleasant stay under a bridge!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Most disgusting place I have ever stayed at!!! The pictures on the website must be from opening day of the hotel! The carpets were so disgusting and haven't been vacuumed in monthssssss! We encountered 2 roaches in our bathroom throughout the night! Called the front desk and the receptionist came and took it out of our room the 1st time. The second time, found another roach laying on it's back with legs kicking by trash can. At this point, I couldn't sleep since I was petrified of a roach crawling in the bed. Gathered up all my belongings and checked out around 7AM. I found another dead roach behind the window curtain on the floor on the way out. I was sure to let the receptionist know, who didn't seem to care AT ALL and stated since I prepaid on Expedia I would have to call them about a refund. She continued to state the roaches were probably "water bugs" from the pool and it happens. Being from FL, I know about roaches, however never has it been acceptable for a hotel to have them INSIDE! All I can say is if this isn't enough to convince you not to stay there I'm not sure what else to tell you. This place should be shut down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington texas

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 4, 2014
When u look outside it looks like an office building then u go inside beautiful woodwork a bar and grill indoor pool beautiful pool area outside has two pools a hut several pslams nice roomy rooms the only downfalls are the grill foods are limited and a bit pricey the two dollar drafts they advertise is only one kinda apple beer breakfast is cereal and bread cofee and oh not but least the bar and the hotel share the same credit machine so ticket right out cause if theres a rush or a whole lotta people in bar u may have to wait a while before u get ur card back but all in all for the price its beautiful comfortable just eat out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst stay ever

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Was unsatisfied with the 3 star rating this hotel was given. It did not give off a 3 star vibe at all, maybe 1.5 stars. The hotel was hot, reeked of old furnishings, bathtub was peeling, tile in bathroom had nasty old dirty groute, beds were too small, And it felt unsecure at all times. This hotel reminded us of the shinning. Pictures online does this hotel no justice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, tx

Not so great

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Sorry service & not much of a breakfast. Check in was long and room was double booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Not bad, but not great.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was courteous and up front. The rooms are spacious and are well kept.
Cons: The bathrooms really need some shower vents. Also, the wifi can be overloaded pretty quickly, so it's not wise to bring game consoles.
Location: Right off Highway 360 and I-30. Six Flags, Texas Rangers, Dallas Cowboys and Hurricane Harbor are nearby and easy to get to.
Affordable and not too far from AT&T Stadium and Global Life Stadium. It's also close to I-30, which can lead you toward downtown Dallas. The Admiral is a good place to rest your head without spending away an arm and a leg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel was nice but expected the rooms to be a little nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Nice, but, older hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel is very convenient to all the attractions of Arlington. Within 5 minutes drive. Hotel is older but has been well maintained. Staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs. Had shuttle service at reasonable price. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Give it 4 out of 5 rating. Would have been a 5 had not been older hotel. Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Close to stadium
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: Six flags. AT&T stadium. Great restaurants.
Staff wasn't very helpful or friendly but hotel was clean and close to what we needed. Stayed three nights only received room service one night. Staff didn't seem to care. Overall hotel did what it was needed for.