Ratings based on 2,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Adolphus during 2014 Final Four

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Quick car transport around the general area was a great touch. Would recommend HIGHLY for those looking to be within walking distance of main dt attractions..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like the location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cold water was so hot could not enjoy the stay or use the bath tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mo from ottawa

Great old hotel with character and friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very comfortable. Great location. Healthy omelet great for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJ from Austin

We'll Be Back!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, luxurious old Hotel with lots of places to sit and enjoy the atmosphere. Our room was spacious and comfortable and QUIET!
Cons: The one time we did retrieve our car from the valet, things were quite backed up. We happily avoided this a second time by moving the car to a nearby
Location: Super location with unlimited variety of restaurants nearby. The convention Center was just a 10-minute walk away.
Beautiful, spacious room with great views on the 22nd floor. The room was not yet refurbished, but the bed and TV were all new and the room was in very good condition. Can't imagine what it will be like when it has been remodeled! The elevators were the fastest I have ever experienced and were beautiful wood paneled. The Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Spent four days at the Hotel, while playing in a Bridge Tournament at the Convention Center - a brisk 10-minute walk. Also, parked our car in a garage that was two blocks away for just $12 per day. Just wish I had more time to enjoy all the services at the Adolphus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the 479

Minor updates needed

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Comfortable bed! The rooms need some minor updates. New carpet and drapes would make a world of difference. Incredible staff!
3 out of 5
by Jason from Tulsa, OK

Not worth the usual rate

Posted Mar 29, 2014
I've read, after my stay, a number of complaints about the A/C in rooms, and I experienced the same problem. The room would not cool down, and the air coming out of the vents was a little warm regardless of the setting. It made for a uncomfortable night. No ice on the floor took some getting used to. The staff were very nice and the convenience of being downtown is hard to beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half Marathon

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel was not as nice as I thought it'd be. Fixtures in bathroom were rusty and walls/floor seemed outdated. Nice and clean though. Great view from room. At night light from the hall shined through a space between door and door jam. Thin walls. Heard disturbing noises from room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Historic Big D

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I booked 3 rooms for a mini-reunion of old friends (from first grade -- 50 plus years ago). We three couples had a great time -- the rooms are comfortable and we really enjoyed relaxing together in the expansive and gorgeous lobby/bar area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frazier from Cary, NC

Always a special treat !!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The very comfortable feeling this hotel has ALWAYS provided .
Location: See everything revolving around the Kennedy assassination .
Like going back in time to an old friends house !! Thanx !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time and would come back.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. The staff were all wonderful.
We were in town for the Elton John concert. We had a great time and our experience at the Adolphus made our experience that much better. The staff were both helpful and friendly.