Ratings based on 2,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

The Adolphus Has Gone Downhill

Posted Sep 12, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at The Adolphus many times over the years and have always enjoyed our stay. During a recent trip to Dallas, we saw that the room rates were very affordable and chose to stay there even though downtown was a little out of our way. We booked two rooms on Expedia. One was with 2 double beds and one was at a higher rate for a king bed. Upon checking in, we were given two sets of keys and both rooms were with 2 double beds. We went back to the front desk and said we paid for a king room and we were given keys to another room. That room was terrible and it had a single queen bed. We complained again to the front desk and were told that there's no guarantee of room type. If that is the case, why are there different rates listed at booking for different room types. Bottom line, the hotel is looking very shabby and the level of guest service that we previously experienced just wasn't there. We are sad to say, we will not be back to The Adolphus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Only overnight

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The rooms were quite large and very clean. The valet and parking attendants very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is we booked a room with a king size bed and were given a room with a queen size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location in CBD Dallas

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel lobby was under renovation. Valet parking was expensive at $28 overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel, Jimmy, valet, is awesome as well as the rest of the staff. The room was very clean and comfortable.They appeared to be remodeling which was somewhat annoying, would've liked to have been told ahead of time. Breakfast was disappointing, they used artificial butter cooking spray to toast my English muffin. At 28.00 for one entree i expect real butter or as least margarine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

It was horrible because everything is old N stinks

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Showed up to hotel took 30 mins just to get room They lost my car in valet they couldn't find it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goliad, texas

outstanding weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: old world charm
Cons: no
Location: convention center
had a great time, food was excellent, room service was very timely, staff was always quick and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hosuton,Tx

Very fancy but need changes

Posted Sep 2, 2014
need to change rooms are not as luxurious as it is the hotel in your lobby and your restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice Historic hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff was top notch,very freindly and professional. Great location downtown. The only complaint I had was no free wifi and the only parking option was valet parking which was $28 dollars a day added to the room bill. The parking fee of $56 for 2 days erased the discount I got on Expedia . I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great accommodations, very helpful and nice staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: staff, bed, pillows, fitness room, breakfast in bistro, decor
Cons: see above
Location: not much to do in our area, but plenty of restaurants in walking distance or short drive.
I would stay again. Better quality TP would be appreciated as well as a nite life in bathroom and a channel guide for tv stations would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fit for Royalty!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The ambience. Conveniently located centrally.
Cons: More fresh flowers.
Location: Centrally located, close to everything.
Great ambience, helpful staff, well appointed interior