Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Converse

Greatest stay in Big D

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Again, love the warehouse style rooms... you gotta see! Furniture looks like from IKEA! Nice deco, easy walk to Convention center and Mcdonalds.
Cons: Signage, it was hard to locate, and maybe have the bar open for those guest who want something to drink while they wait for their room.
Location: Across from convention center, nice mounuents and water falls across street.
1st time were ever stayed at Aloft, and did not know what to expect. We got most of info from Expedia, and we chanced it because we wanted to be close walking distance to the convention center, which we were. It took 2 drive-by's to locate hotel and entrance, just because we expected some sort of "Marriott" style signage. Very Discreet, once we found the side entrance. Hotel was not ready for early check-in, so we killed time driving around Dallas downtown. We found this great area where kids play in the water fountains and food trucks line the street to the park area. We had lunch there. 2 hours later room still not ready, so sat in lobby and waited! Once in our room, we were really surprised by the size and accommodation for 4 person. Very clean, with large windows and drapery. Quiet and comfortable. Pool area small, and not really kept tidy, with discarded towels everywhere. Staff OK!, Kids loved this hotel, even the bit-size pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So modern you can't get comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Everything is concrete and metal. They designers tried so hard to be cool it's just not cool. I don't need a concrete pillar in the middle of the bathroom. I'd just prefer a bathroom door and a light above the toilet instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Loud!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My experience was horrible. The hotel was loud. I had people on the floor shouting and playing music until 4:00 am and cars in the parking lot playing bass so loud the windows rattled. It was a horrible experience. Expensive night with no sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC OK

GREAT LOCATION AND AS ALWAYS I LOVE THIS PLACE.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: WE WENT TO MIDEVIL TIMES, HURRICANE HARBOR, AND OF COURSE THE SHOPPING!
WE TRAVEL TO DALLAS OFTEN , MY SON LIVES THERE. THIS HAS TO BE MY FAVORITE HOTEL TO STAY IN WHEN I COME. I LOVE THE MODERN STYLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Convenient to Convention Center -National Baptist

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff and the easy access to the down town area.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 1.Black Academy Arts and Letters 2.Main Street Restaurants
The conveniency to the Convention Center made our experience very good because of the close proximity to the Aloft Hotel. The National Baptist Convention was held at the Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie Abroad from Australia.

Sweet Sleep. Walking Distance. Staff Awesome.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
After a couple of big travel days and dodgy stays- This was like heaven! Decor is modern and fresh, spacy, staff were helpful and fun, room was comfy, bed and pillows awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Happy from Illinois

Over Charged

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great nice, big comfortable. Only minor complaint I had was that they was no plug in next to the sink. But what happened after we left and a week later is still going on has been a night mare. We were over charged to the tune of $500. We were charged for our room, someone else's room. And then had an incidental charge of $50 applied 4X. Thought we were getting is straightened out but then 4 days after we had been there they applied new charges. Not sure when it will end but can tell you for sure we will NEVER stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid 250 for a room that was identical to my mothers who paid 125. I called to make sure of a certain room to accommodate my family. The hotel didn't have the room cleaned so just gave me a regular one and took 2 hours to fix. But did get the room finally. The biggest complaint I have is the 500 dollar charges in incidentals and I charge for another persons room on my card. They claim it is a computer problem. As of today it is not fixed and just yesterday another 200 was removed fromy account. I am so disguised with this hotel. This has turned into a nightmare They have access to my bank account and continue to take money. The have assured the problem wld be fixed. A week later and it hasn't been yet