Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room. Nice staff.
The only downside was no shampoo in the dispenser. Otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beacj , CA

Downtown Dallas Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Three of us in town for the UCLA/Texas football game. Hotel very clean modern vibe friendly staff. Room was perfect for all of us with each of us having own bed. Quick cab ride to uptown which is more lively than the hotel neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic and Contemporary Melded Seamlessly...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Other than a couple of odd things, like low shower pressure - the hotel is great and unique. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Converse

Greatest stay in Big D

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Again, love the warehouse style rooms... you gotta see! Furniture looks like from IKEA! Nice deco, easy walk to Convention center and Mcdonalds.
Cons: Signage, it was hard to locate, and maybe have the bar open for those guest who want something to drink while they wait for their room.
Location: Across from convention center, nice mounuents and water falls across street.
1st time were ever stayed at Aloft, and did not know what to expect. We got most of info from Expedia, and we chanced it because we wanted to be close walking distance to the convention center, which we were. It took 2 drive-by's to locate hotel and entrance, just because we expected some sort of "Marriott" style signage. Very Discreet, once we found the side entrance. Hotel was not ready for early check-in, so we killed time driving around Dallas downtown. We found this great area where kids play in the water fountains and food trucks line the street to the park area. We had lunch there. 2 hours later room still not ready, so sat in lobby and waited! Once in our room, we were really surprised by the size and accommodation for 4 person. Very clean, with large windows and drapery. Quiet and comfortable. Pool area small, and not really kept tidy, with discarded towels everywhere. Staff OK!, Kids loved this hotel, even the bit-size pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So modern you can't get comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Everything is concrete and metal. They designers tried so hard to be cool it's just not cool. I don't need a concrete pillar in the middle of the bathroom. I'd just prefer a bathroom door and a light above the toilet instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Loud!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My experience was horrible. The hotel was loud. I had people on the floor shouting and playing music until 4:00 am and cars in the parking lot playing bass so loud the windows rattled. It was a horrible experience. Expensive night with no sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC OK

GREAT LOCATION AND AS ALWAYS I LOVE THIS PLACE.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: WE WENT TO MIDEVIL TIMES, HURRICANE HARBOR, AND OF COURSE THE SHOPPING!
WE TRAVEL TO DALLAS OFTEN , MY SON LIVES THERE. THIS HAS TO BE MY FAVORITE HOTEL TO STAY IN WHEN I COME. I LOVE THE MODERN STYLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Convenient to Convention Center -National Baptist

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff and the easy access to the down town area.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 1.Black Academy Arts and Letters 2.Main Street Restaurants
The conveniency to the Convention Center made our experience very good because of the close proximity to the Aloft Hotel. The National Baptist Convention was held at the Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time