Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, but it was difficult to grasp there was no room service available. Based on the price, I'd rather stay at a hotel that offers room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very cool unique hotel. Bar was jumping on Friday night. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Get muscles with no luggage help!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It is an affordable and trendy hotel with
Cons: Get bell hops to attend to luggage. Also, the front desk staff was terrible in knowing what was really interesting around the area. Improve Bar food.
Location: My favorite discovery was The Bishop Art center - a 10 min ride away - an area of interesting restaurants, galleries, and local artsy flavor.
The Aloft has a wonderfully hip ambiance, from the lobby's exposed and unfinished brick walls and high ceilings with white wrapped pipes to the eclectic music emanating from the open bar/reception space. What it doesn't have is anyone to help you with your luggage! For a "W" hotel (usually the epitome of luxury) that doesn't compute. It also so angered an arriving guest, she got upgraded! (Why didn't I complain?). The good news is the staff is so friendly (if uninformed about their locale) that it makes up for it. The rooms are also clean and provide a lively office space adjoining the bedroom. The lighting is a bit complicated, but once explained, worked well. Another contradiction to the "W" label is the incredibly inedible food at the bar, which is the ONLY food available- other than the breakfast and 24 hr snack cafeteria! It's pretty much a must to eat out! Would I go again? Yes, because I'm easy to please - but I'd pack light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near convention center

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Parking and walking to convention center is perfect!!! Park across is beautiful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,TX

Love the architecture and the views

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very relaxing and comfortable. Awesome hotel with a contemporary and industrial style.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Bad customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The room had a weird smell like adhesive glue. There was rotten food in the frigerator, and the refrigerator made a very loud noise. I told the manager on sight about this. He sent his maintenance person to look into it. The maintenance person could not fix the problem and asked if I wanted to relocate to another room. I told him I didn't have time as I had some where to be . I never got a call back from management to see if my problem had got resolved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
staff was friendly and the room was very spacious. Enjoyed my stay and very convenient to what we were attending for the weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

Artsy hotel in redesigned old Dallas building

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Architecturally fun & very comfortable - cement walls kept our room very quiet - all the modern amenities in an old, reinvented building - very helpful staff - dedicated enough to being GREEN that they give you a $5 coupon or points for each day you don't need your room cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Chic and contemporary

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Modern, contemporary, the lobby is a social scene, lovely windows in the room
Cons: The scent of the room! Yuck!
Location: Dealey Plaza, Ellen's soul food
The hotel is a steal in price. 4+ stars! I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldnt go there again

Posted Mar 23, 2015
When we checked in to the hotel room there was no sofa bed. On the description of the room in said two queens and one sofa bed we called downstairs and they said they would send up there "engineer up" after being put on hold for awhile. The enginer never came and we called back and kept getting put on hold. This situation took about an hour to resolve by them sending us a uncomfortable pull around bed. We were told the parking was 10 dollars for 24 hours and we stayed Friday night through Sunday morning and we were charged 50 dollars for parking. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone.