Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
The room was dirty. The hotel lobby had many drunk locals. Not at all what I had expected!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Bed

Posted May 4, 2015
I think a rug on the floor would have been just as comfortable. The worst bed I've ever tried to sleep. Will never stay at the brand hotel ever again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Jackson, TX

Nice colorful hotel. Friendly and courteous staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Colors, amenities
Cons: Pool. Add a hot tub!
Location: If you go out to The Shops at night (basically across the highway but not in walking distance), make sure you have on sleeves. No tank tops allowed.
No real complaints after a 2 night stay. They just don't open the hotel pool until Memorial Day and I wish I had know that but there was a dual sided fire with a comfy chaise in front of it outside. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Free pool table and games in the lobby. I'd stay here again if I ever had to go to Plano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for this low price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: • Convenient location, close to shops and toll way. • Modern decoration • Super comfy bed
Cons: • Low water pressure (horrible!) • Small room • Bad-design sink (water splashed everywhere)
Location: The shops at Legacy. North Dallas toll way
We booked a “2-bed” room via Expedia but were given a “1-bed” room. Aloft Plano claimed no more 2-bed rooms and it was all Expedia’s fault. OK. fine. As a solution Aloft brought us an air bed without an air pump. Did they expect us to blow it with mouth? Later they brought the air pump but turned out that air bed was broken. Another bed was brought in and staff started to inflate it. The funny thing is they left when it was still being inflating. Could you just wait until it finished? Besides that our stay was fine. The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. However the water pressure was so low it doubled my show time. I will NOT go back to that hotel just because of that water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tyler, texas

Loved our room!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Me and the wife were very impressed by the hotels mordern look. Once we got inside to our room we were in awe. My wife noticed the shower right away. For once it was no basic tub and shower curtain but a walk in shower with a glass door! She was excited and happy about that. Loved the room and the whole layout. We are already planning to come stay again as soon as we get our income taxes. Only thing we didn't like was that the hotel doesn't offer breakfast. And the breakfast they did offer was expensive for what we got. Other than that we know just not to purchase breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a lot of food choices within walking distance.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: Nothing to eat within walking distance. No food in hotel.
Perhaps when the area gets built yp there would be more things to eat or do within safe walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Wonderful location and everything was clean, comfy, and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great place for under $100. Beyond that they'd need to add services, amenities etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice, open feeling, clean rooms. Great front desk staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Easter Sunday

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excellent Facilities, Excellent Staff. Recommended Highly.