Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bern from Austin, TX

Great Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Just about everything! First time ever that the maid left us a thank you note for the gratuity we left her.
Cons: Batteries were dead in the tv remote. No big deal.
Location: Tons of restaurants & shopping in the Shops at Legacy, less than 1 mile from the hotel. Convenient to Toyota Stadium in Frisco.
I did not read reviews of this hotel until after I booked, so I was concerned about the issues others had - found most of them to be totally untrue - 1. We did NOT have to drive 25 minutes to find food - less than a mile from the hotel is an area called The Shops at Legacy which had probably 30 different places to eat & tons of shopping. This would be a great hotel for a weekend of Christmas shopping! 2. Staff was very pleasant, not rude at all as some have reported. When my husband was getting our coffee Sunday morning, the front desk clerk even walked over to him to make sure we were having a pleasant stay. 3. Yes, there was a shower but no bath tub, but if a bath tub is so important, call the hotel in advance. 4. Yes, pool did not smell like chlorine - that's because we were told it is a salt water pool. Yes, it was not very big, but this is a place for a short stay - not a place for a vacation - big enough for a cooling off after a long car ride. 5. Room was very clean & did not smell. 6. There were no children running through the halls, & if there were I would find the parents & not fault the hotel. 7. Only "issue" we had was that we had requested a king bed, but when we checked in they only had rooms with 2 queens available - no big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Plano, TX

Okay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pictures look nicer online. I didn't like the location but overall it was nice. Amenities were ok. Staff were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shekar from K

Perfect business travelers hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The aloft has it all for the business traveler. Free wifi, comfortable clean rooms, exceptional customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.P. from Brownsville, Tx

Modern looking hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel looks appealing, modern, lacked complimentary breakfast, room was comfortable, but bathroom lacked privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but...

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nice decor and clean
Cons: Get what you book
Location: Location was great, close to a lot of entertainment
I booked a room with 2 queen beds. When I arrived I recieved a room one one king. Not what I reserved and not what I needed, especially considering the 3 of us just spent 6 hours in a car and got in at 10PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Heather

Convenient but Incredibly Noisy

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in a more modern hotel on a Saturday night is always questionable. Usually, the noise from the bar and club-goers is manageable. On this stay, however, a group of very intoxicated bar visitors yelled, cheered and played loud music on their phones by the pool (in January) until 3am. After no luck with the front desk, I actually was able to make contact with the hotel via their corporate Twitter account. Although they were quite kind to respond to my inquiry regarding the noise, hotel staff did nothing to quiet the partygoers. Lesson learned: Ask for a room away from the bar and/or pool. Overall, aloft properties are generally well kept, simple and comfortable. Unfortunately, this was not one of our better stays at the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Plano

Excelent

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Weekend Accomondation

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable & Clean Room. Front Desk Friendly and Attentive during check in. Good location, close to Dining and Entertainment. Would consider returning in the future.