Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Old Hotel Needs Renovations

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My husband and I reserved a double room here bc our son had a tournament in town. When we checked in, they had given away our reserved double to someone else and "upgraded" us to a queen jacuzzi. Normally that would be all well and good except now we were short one bed. The bathtub was stained yellow and the grout was black. The floor could be seen where the carpet met the walls bc the carpeting was not installed correctly. The exterior doors into the hall did not lock, so anyone could access the interior of the hotel without having to go through the lobby. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is at least the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice layout, but needs TLC

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The layout of the rooms makes it real nice. However, the rooms and common areas need a deep cleaning and some touch up repair work. Nice for the price but with some TLC you could really have something great. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Bed linen did not look clean, so are towels. Bathroom/shower was old. We did not want to touch anything in there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Don't Go By the Pictures

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: New owners with lots of money for renovation.
Location: Close to the highway. Next to a Home Depot. I didn't go looking around.
The pictures make this hotel look much cleaner and comfortable than it is in reality. The carpeting, bedding, furniture and overall appearance is dirty. The "suite" I was in had a couch that looked like it was bought at a garage sale--the cushions were were bowed and incredibly uncomfortable. The TV had cable, but not very many channels (buts lots of Latino ones). The phone and refrigerators were unplugged, which I didn't know until I tried to use them. I have stayed at many hotels, but this is the first time I felt compelled to check the sheets for bedbugs. The bed was terribly uncomfortable and the pillows cheap. The continental breakfast was laughable. I just turned away and said forget it. And I had requested a handicapped room but assigned a regular room and there weren't any others available. I was wondering why the rate for this hotel was so good with pictures looking like it was so nice, and now I know. I can't recommend anyone staying here unless you like old Motel 6 or Red Roof Inns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andresfrom Irving

Fair price and service

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
very bad service with the lady that works graveyard would of liked the hotel but she was very disrespectful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

will return

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a new hotel with a 4star rating, forget it. If you're comfortable staying with family, this is a nice, relatively inexpensive alternative where you can have your own private bath and bed,color tv, frig and micro. It isn't new, but the friendly staff makes up for it. I 'd rather stay with "family" and spend my money shopping and dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the Verizon Theatre.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
I booked the room on Expedia and I booked a single room with a queen bed and a sofa bed. I put on the reservation that it was for 4 people. 2 adults and 2 children. When we got to the hotel, they checked us in and when I got in the room it was Very small, but that is not the problem. I was only staying overnight so that was not a big deal. What I have a problem with is that I booked the room for 4 people and there was only 3 pillows. When I asked for 1 more pillow, they would NOT give me one. The lady at the front desk said because the room i booked was only for 2 people. So I said if the room was only for 2 people, why was I allowed to book it for 4? I explained that there are 4 of us and 1 need 1 more pillow, she said there was not another one to give. Hell she didn't want to give me sheets for the sofa bed either. She acted like I was bothering her. The only reason I booked the hotel, is because it was very close to the Verizon Theatre there in Dallas. It was only 5 miles away and a straight shot. I will not stay at this hotel ever again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by natashafrom dallas

rip off

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok until the supervisor tried to get over on me while i was at work. Increasing prices and demanding i pay their price and stating they dont like expedia customers.