Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good stay for good price, quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stamper from Arkansas

One night ONLY

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room looked clean on entering, the room clearly needs a thorough scrubbing. The walls and carpet were filthy. Don't walk bare foot! Continental breakfast was very good. Pool was dirty. Location to my event was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephanie from Helotes, TX

Was skeptical - but it was fine!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The price, as well as the trolley service (free!) to ballpark.
Cons: Nothing - very good, especially for the price. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Location: Close to ballpark (Texas Rangers) & Cowboys Stadium. Save yourself parking fees & time/hassle - just take the trolley!!
After reading all the reviews, I was skeptical about booking a room. But ALL of the reviews were bad, whether it was a cheap room here, or pricey room elsewhere. So I figured if I was going to deal with {supposed} bugs & dirty sheets - I might as well do so while saving some money. But - my concerns didn't end up being validated. The room was spacious & clean, no bugs, no dirty sheets, no smells, etc. We were very happy. Plus, all we needed was a place to sleep & shower ... so no biggie!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by polojay23 from Denver

OK for the price

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not very clean bed sham was dirty fixtures were old and the bathroom was outdated... It was literally walking distance to six flags... So for $ I cant complain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Izzie from Texas

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall shabby condition - arrived at 4pm and our room had not been cleaned from previous guests -posted check-in was 3pm - yuck! In room coffee maker did not work. Staff was friendly but seemed overwhelmed - poor planning perhaps for a busy event weekend? Location is the saving grace for this hotel - was perfect for our AT&T Center Event. Shuttle Service (additional $$) was much appreciated!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to AT &T Stadium

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed. The handle on the bathroom door was broken and the vent cover was just hanging off the wall. We had 2 rolls of toilet paper that each had less than a quarter of a roll of toilet paper on them. We probably would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Crystal from Oklahoma

Not worth $185/night

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a King "suite" for 2 nights. Despite expectations, this was a basic room. Nothing fancy about it. The bathroom was TINY. The tub was old, as was the rest of the furnishings and decor. We expected something at least a LITTLE bit like the photo online. I assumed it was clean. The room smelled of cleaning fluids. Our pillows were old and missing stuffing. They were laying on a chair and had no cases on them. We had to call for cases. The bedspread had holes. The carpet had burn holes. Had we paid $75 a night, I'd have expected this, but for the price I paid and website, we were extremely disappointed. Won't stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by janet dube from San angelo

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very disappointing. The room itself was dirty, the sheets were clean but the room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The staff was very unhelpful by taking 103 rings to answer the phone and not knowledgeable in their jobs. The only helpful front desk person was Pete. Continental breakfast was good but the staff started clearing the items at 845 on Sunday, People were very confused. I am a Marriott rewards member but occasionally I try other hotels to see what's out there, never again will I stay at this hotel.