Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

In town for business.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The internet speeds are rather nice
Cons: I saw mold on my blinds
Location: Six Flags is within viewing distance.
I was in town to look for places to live and while this hotel was a bit out of the way, it was a decent stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phillipsburg, NJ

Nice hotel close to stadiums

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Near stadiums
Cons: No shuttle service right from hotel
Location: Great location...Texas Rangers stadium, A T & T stadium close by...and 6 Flags...could have walked to it! Lots of great food could walk to also.
Hotel was a very nice place to stay for the price. Breakfast was great. Pool area was ok...could have used some lounge chairs. Rooms were good and beds were comfy. Wish they would have had a shuttle for hotel guest to go to stadiums...had to walk over to humperdinks to get shuttle. But...all in all...if going to that area of Texas again....would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita

Needs some TLC!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to lost of attractions
Cons: UMMMM complete remodel. They could have alos operated their own shuttle for events . IT just sat there! they could have even charged.
Location: Six Flags, Rangers Stadium, restaurants. Used Humperdinks shuttle for ACM's. Baymont had one but for some reason they werent operating it.
There for the ACM's. Great price so I guess I should have known. Looked piad $111.00 per night and hotel is $39.00 for tonight! LOL. it's worth that. Ive actually never stayed in a Hotel where the carpet was ripped up in patches before. I'm a travel agent so note to self"do not put clients here!!!"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Six Flags visit

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel was easy to find. When we got in our room the air conditioner never cooled the room and the ceiling fan did not work and was sparking when we turned it on. The room was not clean. The shower was filthy on the top edge. There were splatters of some kind of liquid on the wall that looked like they had been there a while. We stayed 2 nights and they did not restock anything the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, TX

Nice hotel, close to ballpark and attractions.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: When we were in the room, the TV reception was not so good. I believe it was just a faulty cable.
Location: Rangers games, Cowboy games, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor and Parks Mall is fairly close as well.
We have stayed in this hotel several times. The people are pleasant and the location is great. We love that we are so close to the ballparks as well as Six Flags, makes for a nice time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location was great. People at the front desk were great.
Cons: Furnishing were worn. Cleanliness of hallways and carpets were lacking.
Location: Great location! Right next to Six Flags.
Got what I paid for. If you aren't going to spend a lot of time in your room and don't expect too much, this is perfect. Low price, great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS REMODELING.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
OK but needs some updates. Ice and snow did not add to a good time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, TX

I've had better

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I've stayed at other Baymount establishments and have been impressed. The laundry room was small (only one washer & dryer) the washer performed poorly and the dryer I had to clean up because a pen or blue marker of some sort had been dried. (I was doing whites) I could go on but overall it was average and my previous experience at other Baymount Inns was great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Management work with me although expedia messed up my room arrangements
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found a cockroach in room & could not print board

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Old and musty smell and found a cockroach in room
Cons: Build a new one and add an office area to print out boarding passes
Location: That part was ok
Could not print out my boarding pass for flight home as there was no computer services at hotel. I had to go down to another hoter and borrow theirs.