Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Will from Jacksonville, FL

It worked

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Not the best place to stay! Leaky roof, the bathroom door barely closed and was super thin. Bedding would not stay on the bed, but close to the stadium and redneck heaven where I spent most of my time.
2 out of 5
by ADDIE from TEXAS

UNSATISFIED

Posted Apr 10, 2014
To noisy room was not clean the inside of toilet had mold,bed sheets and pillows to old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from New Jersey

Great locations for stadium events

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Speed of wifi
Location: Six Flags, football, and baseball stadiums all within walking distance.
Stayed here for a stadium event. A great location and the rooms were pretty standard. The wifi was very slow. This made it so I was not able to watch Netflix. Our shower was clogged but beyond that, our stay was very typical. Unfortunately the hotel wanted to charge us $20 per person for a shuttle to and from the hotel (less than 2 miles).... We walked. Included a good continental breakfast which was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stayed here because it was walking distance

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The showers were horrible! We had no hot water for 2 days and who puts their shower drains directly in the middle of the bathroom floor!? Once you shower, the water runs out to the floor drain next to the toilet. So you are constantly in there with wet feet or wet towels soaking the water up.
2 out of 5
by Tamara from texas

Just bad

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It was so gross I wasn't even able to fall asleep. Holes in the sheets and it appeared to be rat droppings by the base board. Don't book this place!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Indianapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Walking distance to convention center, restaurants and other attractions. I always like staying here oh free breakfast too, close to the highways.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fern from El Paso, Tx

Very Close to six flags but smells bad

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Overall not very well maintained and smells bad, (cigarette smoke and musty). But the price was cheap and close to six flags so can't complain too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I absolutely love staying here, from the location to the Texas sized waffles. I only had one problem while staying here and it was when the reservation didn't come to the hotel. This particular time was a nightmare, the front desk receptionist didn't want to help us at all basically not doing anything. It had gotten so bad that a man offered to pay for our room. We eventually got help when the next receptionist came in. Although, we had this horrible experience I would still recommend it to others its a pretty decent place and the price is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by whitney

Close to six flags

Posted Mar 15, 2014
They had a great free breakfast and over all it was a good hotel it's outdated but it was very close to six flags and we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated hotel. Not recommended

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: It's cheap. I guess you get what you pay.
Cons: Renovate entirely.
Location: Good position.
Sheets were dirty, holes in the wall, carpet disgusting...