Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TreaHugger from San Antonio

Super friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Stadiums and pleasant people
Cons: Breakfast was a bit scarce and I smelled sausage....but there was no sausage LOL
Staff was great! Very nice! Room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Waterford, MI

Good hotel less than desirable location.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel. Courteous staff.
Cons: Location, location, location.
Location: Near Six Flags, Ripley's, and, did I mention, the freeway.
Great staff, clean room, and horrible location. Right off the freeway, a triple decker freeway. I did little more than sleep at the hotel so it wasn't an issue for me. Not a place I would go with a family with intentions of lounging at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Grand Prairie, Tx

Greasy hotel for a great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
If you you don't mind a few imperfections this place is great. Best deal in dfw if you ask me. The price is on point. The rooms are good size and comfortable. The staff is good and I feel safe (as safe as you can feel at a hotel. Good location and clean. I don't see any reasons why this place should have a 3 star rating. It's a great deal. If you want better spend the hundred dollars but this place will still be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Grand Prairie, Tx

Affordable and comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I've stayed in many hotels in dfw but this hotel is in my top 3. It's very affordable and comfortable. $40 for a room usual makes me concerned but this hotel is by far worth the money. Located in a great area no matter where your trying to go and I feel safe in the enviroment. Clean and comfortable. Steak way room services and whataburger next door. Friendly staff and helpful. Maybe not perfect but you can't beat it for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Baton Rouge, LA

Surprise!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We were pleased when we arrived to find that although the hotel had been overbooked for the Final Four weekend, the staff bumped us up to one of the suites instead of our regular room for no extra charge. It was a delightful experience. The breakfast is a little bare-bones, but you know what? It's free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right off 30

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great ppl, great prices, and a comfortable room. Tubs need cleaning and other lil things. Air freshener
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reviews were better than the actual hotel..

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I was a good two hours later than expected to check in. I called ahead and the desk was great about it but I walked into my hotel and it smelled of mold and the room service hadn't picked up the room after the last person had checked out. Towels were everywhere and the bed looked slept in. There had also been a leak in the bathroom where the second light was so the drywall was peeling and falling and the light didn't work. I wouldn't recommend. Also in a bad part of town. Even for the money. You'll end up spending more to buy fabreeze and candles.
1 out of 5
by Never Again from Texas

Run, fast!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Checking in the room key didn't work but that was ok, it happens. The girl working critiquing my jewelry, which was odd as it felt like she was casing what I was wearing, but ok, whatever, take compliments where I can. When requesting a good key, asked to be moved due to the 7 teenage boys throwing a party in the next room. Girl working said they were booked, ok, I get it, then her boss walks out and says "yes, we can move you, no problem". Awesome HOWEVER after I thanked them both she says "Thank HIM, I wouldn't have done that." Ok, whatever. Besides bad customer service the room smelled of URINE and couldn't figure out if it was the floor, towels, sheets (probably the sheets due to the yellow stains), or the chair. I'm pretty sure there was a felony assault outside our room that night too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from colorado springs

Would recommend as a cheap place to stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Clean, Friendly staff and decent continental breakfast with waffles. Clean but a little run down. Close to DFW (if you are going west or south from there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Denver

Overall Positive Experience- Would Stay Again

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The price, the room (especially the bed!), and the proximity to the airport and local attractions.
Cons: The free breakfast was dissapointing- cereal was all that was offered. Also, during the evening, the wifi was difficult to log on to.
Location: The hotel is not in the best area but is handy for both Dallas and Fort Worth. The DFW airport was a 20 minute drive, Ripleys a 2 min drive.
When we arrived to check in, we were a little nervous. It is close to the highway and next door to a boarded up restaurant. The landscaping is actually very nice, the parking lot and bushes are just covered in trash from the nearby highway. We got inside the lobby and were immediately relieved: it was nice, clean, and attractive. Our room was the same- extremely tidy, pleasant, and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The bathroom in particular was great and had excellent water pressure! Everything in the room was, if not new, certainly not shabby or ugly. As for being close to the highway, we could barely hear the noise when we went to sleep. This hotel was cheaper than any other in the area and is very close to several local attractions and the DFW airport. As a young couple on a budget, this hotel was perfect for our needs. We would happily stay there again and I can heartily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dallas.