Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Think outside the Box!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant, AC, uniqueness
Cons: Parking is free but its around the corner. I'm picking at nits.
Location: Everything and anything.
I like chain hotels just like the next guy. They are predictable for the most part and there are few surprises. If you want to experience something a little bit different and cool, stay at the Belmont. Located near downtown and many of Dallas "places to go" this hotel is a throw back to style and architecture and is the epitome of kitsch. Most overlooked is the gym which is better than 90% of all gyms at all hotels and the amazing Smoke restaurant. Don't miss the chance to have dinner at Smoke and if you are hungry, order the pork chop- you can thank me later. The rooms are spacious and decorated with creativity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very nice place. Very Art Deco. I would say they need to add a dresser in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from israel

Very enjoyable, excellent location!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and service
in town for a conference, had a shuttle to and from, Smoke restaurant nearby. simply pleasant and convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Neighborhood has lots of construction happening, so it will be a nicer place to walk around. The walls are little bit thin, but otherwise this place is incredible. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Free shuttle to American Airlines center. Great skyline view of Dallas. Cute little tucked away place. I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paula from C'ville

BLISSFUL BELMONT!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience for a rainy spring break!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justine from Dallas

The Belmont

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Belmont has very patient staff friendly attitudes and always helpfull people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Charming, boutique and retro, in Oak Cliff area.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Only wished to have a small fridge. The hotel is delightfully retro and is a popular spot for cocktails. Unfortunately, the once spectacular view is now obstructed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Tulsa

Nice stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice having a restaurant and bar connected to the hotel. The dog friendly room was also a really big plus.