Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Check in was quick. I like that the parking lot was sort of enclosed. We went and saw the trailer park boys, & we didn't have any trouble with the parking lot being over filled. Everything was very clean. We got a smoking room and it didn't stink so that's a plus! The pillows blankets and king size bed was quite comfy. I very much enjoyed our stay! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Houston

Good stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great. Easy access to Citycenter which offers bars and restaurants. 15 minutes away from Galleria. The breakfast was great. I would work on the coffee, coffee was water down at least to my taste. When you visit out of town you would like to be recommended locations to try out. I did ask for options from front desk and was simply asked to google. Which I though was funny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tatianafrom San Francisco

Simple and clean rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Cityplace for a business trip. I really appreciate Best Western hotels with free parking, breakfast and internet. The hotel is very good for what you pay, the rooms are simple but clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is free, not much I would eat there but there is options. I travel to Dallas frequently and will probably be booking this hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night for a quick getaway for a basketball game at SMU. The location was absolutely perfect. Just off the highway, easy access to bars/restaurants in Uptown, a short drive to downtown, and less than 5 minutes from George Bush Library and JFK museum. There is also a great little place to eat right next to the hotel that is open 24 hours a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janicefrom Danville Ca

great location in Dallas

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
short visit to Dallas to see family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beejalfrom Shreveport, LA

Worthwhile motel in vicinity of uptown Dallas

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The upsides -Clean, comfortable, spacious one-king bedroom featured large, supportive bed; big and useful computer desk; recliner AND computer chair; coffee table; flat panel TV; micro/fridge combo; hair dryer; coffeemaker -Convenient location, easy access to 75, service roads, restaurants, shops, etc. -Everything was appropriately functional (TV, toilet, shower, hot water, etc) -Plenty of storage/closet space and counter/table space -Included breakfast met expectations (juices, coffee/tea, milk, yogurt, fruits, cereal, breads/bagels, pastries, and the like). -Reasonable rates The downsides -direct exterior access to rooms means carpets will be stained by guests' shoes -bedroom lighting on the dim side -my room did not have facial tissue in the slot under the bathroom sink -slightly tight parking spaces -tiny fitness center and slightly cramped lobby/breakfast area (but acceptable) -room a-c/heater is a continuous operation unit, so fan noise is constant Overall, recommended motel for budget minded folks and those looking for convenience as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom wills point, Texas

ok for a night

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean but, had a wierd smell. Bathroom was very small