Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Check in was quick. I like that the parking lot was sort of enclosed. We went and saw the trailer park boys, & we didn't have any trouble with the parking lot being over filled. Everything was very clean. We got a smoking room and it didn't stink so that's a plus! The pillows blankets and king size bed was quite comfy. I very much enjoyed our stay! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Average

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I was misled by the description. Not a fan of rooms on the corridor facing the parking lot. I assume you get what you pay for. Clean rooms and beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Nice hotel with amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The beds were nice and not broke down, room was clean. Close to Baylor Hospital. Easy access to restaurants plus had one next door and room service. The staff was wonderful and they had a full breakfast at the motel. I would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Simple, clean, comfortable, convenient. Great location - close to downtown without paying downtown prices.
Cons: this is a budget conscious motel - you get what you pay for.
Location: You need a car - but parking is free and the location provides excellent access to Knox-Henderson and Lower Greenville. There is also a fantastic orga
This is a really convenient location for anyone intending to use it as a base to get downtown. I stayed here for 3 nights while working downtown and found it to be a great place to act as a temporary place to sleep. Its is clean, comfortable and simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, tx

Convenient to visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very nice clean. Breakfast was nice. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great Budget Motel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: A bit more variety at breakfast might have been nice, but that's about all we can pick on.
Location: On North Central Expressway - very handy to shopping of all sorts never far off the expressway. Close enough to downtown to get to museums easily.
This hotel provides everything you want in a budget motel: Rooms were clean. Showers were fine. The fridge and microwave let us buy Christmas dinner to-go the day before and not have to worry where to go eat. Wi-fi was reliable, fast and free. Service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite adequate and free. Location was handy, on the North Central Expressway - but rooms were quiet. If you want luxury, this isn't your place, but we didn't want that, and the price was great for all we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bethanyfrom Houston

Great Best Western!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly what we needed on our business trip. It was reasonable priced and easy to get to from Houston. It has a cute coffee shop attached, and there were several places to eat nearby. While this is not a fancy hotel, it was clean, comfortable, and had a continental breakfast selection. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randallfrom Abilene

Convenient for one night

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old property that has been decently refurbished. The staff were very professional and the room reasonably clean. Breakfast was decent. The down side is the highway noise. The old room doors do not screen out the expressway noise very well. Take earplugs to sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com