Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel near the hospitals

Posted Sep 10, 2014
To much traffic but was close to medical centers so we had to stay here. The motel was ok the beds slept good but we're full size. Not queens other than that it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Right in the middle of Uptown and close to everything we wanted to do.
Cons: Nada.
Location: The zoo was 15 minutes away. Great bars and restaurants were 2 minutes away. Great museums were less than 10 minutes away.
The hotel was great. Staff was nice. Room was clean and didn't smell all hotel-ee. It was fresh. The tv was good quality. The hotel was near all the places we wanted to visit in Uptown. Check out was quick and breakfast each morning was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

Great staff that make the hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very good hotel with great staff! Location is a ten minute walk from uptown station where there is a free tourist trolley that brings you to downtown...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Converted motel in not-so-nice part of town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It was very close to my conference.
I should have done more research. The part of town this "hotel" was in was not that great. The room was very dingy and smelled moldy. The shower grout was coming out. I didn't feel very safe at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to Bush Library which was our destinati

Posted Jun 25, 2014
No problems it served our need for over night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay in Dallas

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ajust an overnight stay in Dalls, but the hotel more than met my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by d rock from DFW

Sweet Little Stay, Kickass Diner Buzzbrews

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a sweet little no frills place nicely located to many attractions. The best thing about this place is that it is attached to a kickass Diner Buzzbrews, that is open 24 hours and the food is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L. Donavan from Colorado

Good value for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room, good location. Simple hotel breakfast but there is a nice 24 hour cafe and coffee shop on the property. The 24 hr cafe was very valuable to us because two nights we didn't finish with our event until after 9 and all the restaurants in Dallas were closed. Close to downtown and a small shopping center and the Pecan Lodge (famous BBQ). We left our phone charger in the room and they shipped it immediately. We also checked in at 1:45am and the night clerk was very friendly and helpful.