Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

Great staff that make the hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very good hotel with great staff! Location is a ten minute walk from uptown station where there is a free tourist trolley that brings you to downtown...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Converted motel in not-so-nice part of town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It was very close to my conference.
I should have done more research. The part of town this "hotel" was in was not that great. The room was very dingy and smelled moldy. The shower grout was coming out. I didn't feel very safe at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to Bush Library which was our destinati

Posted Jun 25, 2014
No problems it served our need for over night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: I am not sure how this can be addressed,as the plain truth is that in life you meet unhappy,disaffected people.
Very clean.Girl at morning desk unprofessional,almost rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Jackson, MS

Great deal

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read reviews on the Hotel before I booked. I was originally concerned about safety and cleanliness. I arrived to find a curtious staff, clean hotel, and great location. The parking lot could be better, but the price makes it worth while. No crime, and no worries. Uptown Dallas is a block away and there is an awesome restaurant right next to the office. Two thumbs up!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia P. from Arkansas

worst customer service ever, actually NO SERVICE

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a 3 day stay, I was moved to 3 different rooms, 1st one had electrical problems, 2nd room the A/C would not work and got no rest, 3rd room was ok. Customer service was non existent, they used the excuse that since we booked and paid online, there was nothing they could do regarding all of the room problems, basically they did not care whether our stay was satisfactory or not. We will never go back there and may boycott Best Western in general, there are plenty of better options.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

won't return

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The fitted bed sheet would not stay and I woke up on the grosse mattress a few times. We had a small dog, and the room service woman ran to the office to accuse us of sneeking her in... which we did not. Huge SUVs and trucks parked in the compact only spots, making my small car unable to fit. I complained and they did nothing about it. The carpet was disgusting from other pets before us. The head manager was never there for me to voice my complaints, just a front desk person who cannot make any decisions. We were on the first floor and were constantly woken up by our neighbors upstairs. Footsteps, shower - we could hear everything. I travel to Dallas a lot for work, but will never deal with this head ache again. Ill spend my money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Websters from Greensboro, NC

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the people, the service and the location. we definitely would like to stay with you on our next visit. Bob & Anne Webster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close my son..

Posted May 12, 2014
Overall was a pleasant stay. Carpet needed cleaning , but for a short stay for the price was good.