Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was not clean looking due to age.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very dated and dark. Smells bad in room.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Cons: Condition of the hotel. Looks like they haven't painted or remodeled since the 70s.
Location: Location is close to the airport so that was good.
Called for shuttle to pick me up. Gave specific information about where I was at the airport ie section number at "shuttle can pick-up". Waited over an hour to be picked up. After I was picked up, we made 3 more stops outside the airport. Was a very stressful experience Was told by the driver that to get back to the airport the next day by 7:00 a.m. I would need to leave at 5:00 a.m. Decided I would take a taxi and it only took 10 minutes to get there and cost $20. Well worth not taking 2 hours to get there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the stadiums

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: microwave
Every time I called, the people were extremely rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

買い物にも便利で、連泊にいい。

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: ロケーションですね。
Location: ウォールマート、ターゲット他、買い物には困らないと思います。
今回、2泊の予定で予約をしまして、出来るだけ食費を抑えようと考えて、ウォールマートやターゲット等ショッピングに便利なところで探していて、ここにたどり着きました。空港にも近く。ショッピングにも困らない、場所は本当によかったです。部屋に関しては、少し古さを感じましたが、特に問題はなく思います。ちょっとだけ、泊まった部屋のベットの一つが、ベースの部分がよれていて、きしんだりしましたが問題はなかったです。清潔感も、特に気にするほどのことはなかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw australia

Close to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Comfy beds and clean room. Close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
After a very bad experience in other hotel this place was a very nice place to stay. The staff was nice, specialist Mr. Johnny the shuttle driver. My room was comfortable, warm and clean. Next to the hotel is a Walmart, very helpful when your luggage stay in the airport because they cancel my flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
My husband and I were looking for a reasonable place to stay close to the bus stop and to a store. Its right next to Wal-Mart and had a fridge and microwave in our room. Very satisfied!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, stale smell

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This hotel is terrible, aparently I got the "last room" available. I came in the room and could not even sit on the bed, it smelled like someone smoked the life out of themselves (despite asking for a non-smoking room), seemed the room had been closed for a year or two and extreamly humid. Called front desk and they said its the last room they had. It was so bad I had to switch hotel at 2am in the morning (2 minutes after arrival). Would not recommend this place, ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Leaky ceiling, noisy hotel, and apathetic staff

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The waffle.
Cons: Leak from above, better insulation.
Location: 10-15 mins from airport by car.
This is the noisiest and worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Every single sound is heard from below and outside. I awoke at 4:30 a.m. to water pouring through my batch ceiling while the upstairs guests were showering. I called the front desk; they offered to change my room. I declined their half-hearted offer as it was 4:30 a.m., after all. I threw a towel on the floor to soak up the ocean, closed the bath door and tried to go back to sleep. There are multiple water stains/sags in the ceiling, so obviously this is an ongoing problem that someone needs to fix (room 103). Ridiculous. The hairdryer quit mid-use as it overheated, I guess. The replacement one they brought didn't work. When checking out, no one bothered to ask about my stay. Lucky for them, they would have gotten an earful. the Texas-shaped waffles on the breakfast were the only thing decent about this place. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Iced in at BW

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I was iced in and needed to work in Irving. BW had the best price and rating. It was a fairly nice older motel. It isn't anything to write home about, but the room was comfortable and warm.