Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Dallas, TX

Not what I expected...

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The A/C made a banging noise when the fan was running. The toilet leaked, and the Hotel Hot Tub that was advertised on their website was no longer there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by US Traveler from Los Angeles

Outskirts of downtown Dallas

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Towels were soft and fresh. Refrigerator and TV were helpful and nice.
Cons: Some new carpet would help a little.
Room was affordable and reasonable. Most of the room was quite comfortable for being a 2.5 star hotel. Short cab ride to downtown and close to the Historic West End. Also very close to the 35E freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from BC

Easy access to American Airlines Center

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: close to hockey rink
Cons: cleanliness and a more helpful staff
Location: close to the highway and the American Airlines Centre. Easy ten minute drive to Zero Gravity.
We didn't spend much time in this hotel. We came for the hockey game. It was close to the hockey rink. The Denny's across the road was handy. The hotel room didn't have much space. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom could have been cleaner. The staff were not much help with directions. The pool is small and in the middle of a small courtyard. The breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms recently renovated.
Cons: Bathroom was tiny. Heat was on all night - couldn't get it to stop. Very hot in room the first night, second night it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a push

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: yes, the bed sheets and towels need fabric softener
Location: I think that the location was not bad. I was thankful that the DENNY'S was right across the street :)
I cam say that the pictures are a bit deceiving. I appreciated the complimentary breakfast every morning. I thought that the cleaning needed help. The bed sheets need fabric softener as well as the towels too. My house keeper only came to clean my room once, the 3 days I was staying there. It needed some repair on the paint on the walls. The ice machine kept having nasty pieces of " I don't know what that is" in my ice. It just needed a little more work, but the staff was kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobnoxious from Van Buiren Arkansas

All good but heater did not work

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time here very comfortable and close to the AAC. The heater did not work and the front desk gave me a wishy washy response. I probably will look elsewhere next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan from Dallas

not worth it

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was musty smellling and the heating unit made noise all night long. Not very comfortable to sit and watch tv. Very old and dated hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business in Dallas

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old hotel. The rooms are ok