Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Looked nice in the pic

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had 2 rooms, both had horrible odors. The carpets were sticky and linen, bed and furnitings were worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was decent for the price I locked in on Expedia. If I had an issue, it was taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
only complaint is when we went down for breakfast at 7:30, there wasn't any :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: location made it very possible to choose from many different places to dine. I was happy with that
Location was great, the room was excellent and the price was best of all. The staff there was acceptionally great. I had a few questions about a few different items in the area and they went well beyond their bounds to ensure I was getting what I needed. Great Job!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

cancelation policy

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Expedia and the hotel would not cancel the third day on my reservation. Also I was going to pay cash and they charged my card. I will never use Expedia or this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Location was good, hotel could be cleaner.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Musty smelling. Shower curtain was moldy mildewy and smelled bad. Bed was hard and had dog hair in the sheets. Wouldn't stay again. Elevator was rickety and scary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Not for long stays.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We were in town to see a dr and were in the room most of the time. The hotel has an old tv and only a few channels. The room was ok. Nothing great. Would not stay here again. The only positive thing for our stay was the breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

So smelly!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We spent 2 nights here and it was absolutely terrible. For starters, as soon as we walked in, the first thing you could smell was dog. We had our puppy with us so I'm sure they gave us one of their designated dog rooms but the smell was so strong. It smelled like wet dog and urine. Next, the curtains in the room were torn up and dirty. The front desk people were so rude throughout our stay. Every time we would ask for something, like at one point we asked for forks, they acted like we were bothering them. I would never stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Hotel definitely needs updating; however, that would likely come with a higher price for a night's stay.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping not far away, but you will need a car to get there.
We read the reviews on this hotel; therefore, we did not have high expectations for the price we were paying. If you are looking for a modern, up-to-date hotel, this one is not for you. If you plan to spend little time in your room, the rate is great, and you will be comfortable enough. It was very quiet during our stay, and the accommodations were adequate. We felt we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Staff and room

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff is great, but room leaked during rain and sofa bed was broken.