Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman, tx.

Clean, quiet, hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Good ac., plenty of towels, quiet. Television worked well. Good mini fridge. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. I was satified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX area

Nice hotel close to toll road for quick access

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, easy chair and ottoman for relaxing are top on my list.
Cons: Better information on room location. I was directed 'down a hall, on the right' which was down two hallways to the opposite side of the building.
I would have given it a higher rating, but for the internet/cable outage they experienced about the time I checked in. They did a manual check in, but required me to come back to the office later in evening to check in when their system was back up. Only I had already gone to bed. I had to get up and dress to go take care of it. They couldn't wait till morning? An inconvenience. Otherwise a great overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Clean room. Breakfast area could use one more table and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience, clean
Cons: warm hallways and elevator
Location: close to the Galleria, about 12 miles from Downtown, just under 30 minutes to Six Flags, plenty of nearby restaurants and stores for necessities
It appears as though the hotel has been recently updated. Newer decor, paint, carpet, granite...etc. I did not eat breakfast there but my husband and children liked it except the eggs. The hotel was comfortable, clean and nice. I was very pleasantly surprised with the value I received for the very low price. Unfortunately, we spent way more time in the room than originally planned. The kids got sick and the hotel staff was very helpful. They provided extra trash bags and towels when needed and changed the sheets when asked. There was a Walgreens and Wal-mart very close as well as plenty of places to eat which was very helpful since we were trapped with sick kids. It took us about 15 minutes to get to most of our destinations but the hotel is very close to the highway. The only cons we can think of are the warm hallways and elevators which I am guessing will get increasingly warmer as the summer continues BUT you don't spend much time in those areas anyway. Also, the ice buckets and coffee machines are in the bathrooms which is gross but we just moved them to the desk. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and had no issues.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and good breakfast.
Cons: Rooms were a little small for four people and luggage but not enough of a burden that I wouldn't stay again.
Location: You are off the main road but only by about a block and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
We stayed for two nights, 2 adults and 2 kids. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was very good. Pool had some leaves in it but there was a big storm that had come through the night before so I'm sure that is why. It didn't keep my kids out of it. The location is a little hard to get to but not so much that I would not recommend the hotel. Overall, I was very pleased. When I stay at a motel, and I do a lot for work, I look mostly at price and cleanliness, no bugs, and this hotel met all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from arkansas

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The hotel was near everything we wanted to see and do. It was clean, quiet, and safe. The breakfast was good. More than just cereal and pastries. The price through expedia couldn't be beat. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing I noticed was that the towels are kind of scratchy. Other than that, everything was great! No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and reasonably priced

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Nice, clean and reasonably priced hotel. Breakfast simple, but eatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andriy

Clean, cheap.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pleasant staff, clean rooms, non smoking hotel, breakfast served 6-9 am, but food is there since 5 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It was a nice hotel and great price. Also great location but you will hear the airplanes all day and night which didn't bother us cause we live next to railroad tracks. Overall great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddy from Mexico City

Nice small hotel near the Galleria, easy access.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Good experience, nice bed, big room with a clean bathroom and easy access to the hotel, mice area.