Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice Hotel close to the Galleria mall.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, plenty of Restaurants & Shopping nearby.
Cons: Air Conditioning in elevator, was like a Sauna.
Location: Galleria Mall, Restaurants, local Shopping available.
We were happy with our stay overall. Here are several issues, but not really complaints. The 1 Elevator was quite a ways from the front door where you check in. This means a long carry after check in. Then you can park on the side of the building where the door is much closer to the Elevator. The swimming Pool was fairly small. So we had to wait until other residents were finished swimming as it would be very cozy with more than 3 or 4 people in pool. Also the Hotel seemed to be in direct flight path of Addison Airport, with planes flying directly overhead. Was fun to watch the low flying Planes in the Swimming Pool. Never heard any planes in the Room. No A/C in the Elevator, many guests laughed about it being a Sauna. Good Continental Breakfast. Well stocked but seemed like plenty of residents enjoying the breakfast. We shared a table at 9am. Would i stay here again. Yeh, got a good deal on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman, tx.

Clean, quiet, hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Good ac., plenty of towels, quiet. Television worked well. Good mini fridge. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. I was satified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX area

Nice hotel close to toll road for quick access

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, easy chair and ottoman for relaxing are top on my list.
Cons: Better information on room location. I was directed 'down a hall, on the right' which was down two hallways to the opposite side of the building.
I would have given it a higher rating, but for the internet/cable outage they experienced about the time I checked in. They did a manual check in, but required me to come back to the office later in evening to check in when their system was back up. Only I had already gone to bed. I had to get up and dress to go take care of it. They couldn't wait till morning? An inconvenience. Otherwise a great overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Clean room. Breakfast area could use one more table and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience, clean
Cons: warm hallways and elevator
Location: close to the Galleria, about 12 miles from Downtown, just under 30 minutes to Six Flags, plenty of nearby restaurants and stores for necessities
It appears as though the hotel has been recently updated. Newer decor, paint, carpet, granite...etc. I did not eat breakfast there but my husband and children liked it except the eggs. The hotel was comfortable, clean and nice. I was very pleasantly surprised with the value I received for the very low price. Unfortunately, we spent way more time in the room than originally planned. The kids got sick and the hotel staff was very helpful. They provided extra trash bags and towels when needed and changed the sheets when asked. There was a Walgreens and Wal-mart very close as well as plenty of places to eat which was very helpful since we were trapped with sick kids. It took us about 15 minutes to get to most of our destinations but the hotel is very close to the highway. The only cons we can think of are the warm hallways and elevators which I am guessing will get increasingly warmer as the summer continues BUT you don't spend much time in those areas anyway. Also, the ice buckets and coffee machines are in the bathrooms which is gross but we just moved them to the desk. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and had no issues.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and good breakfast.
Cons: Rooms were a little small for four people and luggage but not enough of a burden that I wouldn't stay again.
Location: You are off the main road but only by about a block and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
We stayed for two nights, 2 adults and 2 kids. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was very good. Pool had some leaves in it but there was a big storm that had come through the night before so I'm sure that is why. It didn't keep my kids out of it. The location is a little hard to get to but not so much that I would not recommend the hotel. Overall, I was very pleased. When I stay at a motel, and I do a lot for work, I look mostly at price and cleanliness, no bugs, and this hotel met all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price, nice staff, clean, and convenient. Would stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorry, would not stay at this hotel again. Were very disappointed. When we checked into our room, there were tools all over the bathroom, and the toilet was obviously not working. When we sought the mgr., we were told it was fixed and the repairman was gone. Twenty minutes later, he was still working on it. We had to demand to be moved, which we were. They didn't tell us when we booked it, that planes flew immediately over the hotel, felt like they were coming in the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, staff was very nice. I like to workout a little and the exercise room was bad. Old stuff that really did not work. Other than that a really nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was the basic free thing; cheesy eggs, lousy sausage, waffles cold and hot cereal some fruit. good coffee. Location is close to alot of great restaraunts and the airport at Addison.