Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Pleasantly suprised!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, spacious suites. Nice continental breakfast selection. Hot showers!
Cons: Spa was closed for repairs during our stay. This was our only disappointment.
Location: Easy access to freeway. Very close to the airport. All we needed: restaurants, malls, etc., were within a 20 min. radius.
We enjoyed our stay there for 3 nights. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Cons: More fruit and include yogurt with the breakfast.
Location: WIth easy freeway access most activities are within a 30 minute drive.
After researching hotels near DFW airport I decided to give BWP a try. The reviews were very favorable and I found the experience to be favorable as well. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Airport noise was minimal. The price is very competitive and the bed was comfortable. Air conditioning noise was also minimal. There aren't a lot of restaurants and such nearby but that wasn't an issue with me. I prefer to try out restaurants that I choose. The hotel was easy to find and being near the airport access to freeways is easy. Morning breakfast is OK for the money. If you want a full buffet you'll need to pay more $. The bathroom is a little small, but again, for the money this hotel is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice motel close to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very nice suite room, very clean and modern and extremely comfortable king bed. A great find for an excellent value. Only reason I can see that the price is so good is that there are many other motels right next to each other in this area. We will definitely go back to this Best Western when we are in Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walron, KY

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Came to town for ACM Awards Show. This hotel was approximately 25 minutes from AT&T Stadium. The staff at check-in was friendly, private & efficient. They told us distance/time to where we would be visiting. The room was very nice, big & clean. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very slow and dirty shuttle to/from airport. Certainly not a 4.1, which is what Expedia said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great friendly staff. Quick service to and from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfect for a one night stay close to the airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: What we liked: newer hotel, close to airport, free shuttle to airport, free breakfast, comfortable, clean, printer available, friendly staff.
The Best Western Plus DFW Hotel is ideally located close to the airport. The Hotel was perfect for a one night stay prior to leaving Dallas. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was very nice. The shuttle was a bit slow as it went to several hotels but was efficient and met our needs. There are no restaurants within walking distance,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Excellent value

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: room was large and very nicely furnished. If I had set up the room for myself it would be the same as they had done it already.
Cons: The breakfast was good and well stocked but not great, biscuits but no gravy.There was an attendant and she made sure everything was taken care of.
Everything in room was very clean and new looking, not old or worn out. a/c/ heat was very quiet. no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

DFW Airport

Posted Mar 21, 2015
First time at a Best Western, & as a business traveler, I liked this hotel more so than some of the others that I have stayed at. I'm Definitely going to get registered with this hotel chain!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Nice hotel, deceptive practices

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Our stay at the hotel started well as we showed up and were quickly checked in. Information about the shuttle to the airport was readily available. The first surprise occurred when we were told we had to pay for parking while we were gone. The listing said parking was free and every other hotel we stay at that offers free parking, it's until you pick up your car (up to two week usually). I mentioned what the listing said, and she told us if we didn't like it we could take our car to a parking company. That operation would've been more expensive after getting a cab back to the hotel, so we agreed to pay for their "$20 for 4 days" package (conveniently the length of our absence). We left the following morning without incident and found the room and amenities suitable. Upon return, we did as we were told and got our bags from baggage claim, then called for our return shuttle to the hotel. They said that they couldn't pick us up from that terminal since there was road construction there. That didn't seem to stop the numerous taxis, personal vehicles, and parking company buses. We were told by the receptionist that we needed to take an airport shuttle to another terminal, then call when we get there. This would be maddening, but doable if we weren't already outside security and unable to take the train. The shuttles outside the terminal weren't running either. She told us we'd have to pay for a taxi then. Completely unwilling to refund $40 cab or $20 parking.