Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The staff was really helpful when I realized after booking through expedia that the cancellation deadline was already past. I still wasn't sure our flight to Dallas was going to make. I called the hotel to cancel and they offered to hold the room for me because they were going to be full and didn't want me without a room. A very much appreciated gesture in the middle of travel delays!! Also, they are near a steakhouse that has a shuttle which is really important in this area because there aren't restaurants in walking distance of many of the hotels that serve the airport. They also had frozen food you could purchase for microwaving. The room is a suite and because the bed area is set back some from the hallway, it felt more quiet and private then many hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Toledo, Ohio

Very convenient to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Very comfortable room with seating area, microwave and mini fridge. Airport shuttle service shared among several hotels, but reasonable wait time. Hotel staff attentive and responsive to needs/requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Good service, close to business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western john Carpenter Road

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and has a good shuttle service.
Cons: Some food available in evening.
Location: Airport is near.
One night stay...very comfortable. Slept very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep when your flight is cancelled

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do yourself a favor, either spend $30 more and stay at a real hotel (Hampton, Springhill, HIEx, etc.) or save $30 and stay at something with 'motel" or "Inn" in the name. either way you'd be better off. Oh, and it took almost half as long to get from the pickup point to the hotel on the shuttle as it did to fly from L.A. to Dallas. If you don't want to waste time, stick with a hotel with a dedicated shuttle 9not a shuttle service that also has 6 other hotels)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient Affordable Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Stayed one night...

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Easy to get to and out with 24hour air port shuttle. Would stay again... clean comfortable and no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oscar rocks!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Came in with a few issues in the middle of the night. Oscar went above and beyond what I would have expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Idaho traveler from Idaho

Location only thing good

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is semi rundown. There was a roach on the wall when i turned the lights on. Walls are very very thin. Would not reccomend at all