Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by the educator from California

No closet, no "room" service, no housekeeping

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: see my review
Checked into the hotel and thought all looked well, but once inside our room there was no closet. We checked the little pocket that the room keys were in and there was a tiny note saying the hotel was under construction and new wardrobes hadn't arrived yet, so no closets. Hotel personnel should have told us personally when checking in. Called for room service and the employee who answered said "hey look, I'm really busy ... can you come down and order and take your food up to your room." Huh - what's the point of "room" service, when I'm doing all the work. Housekeeping was hit or miss. It was a busy weekend at the hotel, but twice our room didn't make it to be cleaned. The people at the desk had us come to get new sheets and towels for our room, but the sheets didn't fit the bed. Our weekend in Dallas (outside of the hotel) was great and the bed was comfortable, but our hotel was lousy.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Oklahoma

DO NOT STAT HERE! Where is Best Western Corp

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: NO
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Arrival; employees out front smoking and laughing. Room; appeared to have been recently painted but black mold already pealing paint in bathroom curtains stained and dirty. Linens old and flimsy. Food service closed except in bar, food uncooked and salty, sent back, bar out of tea and premium liquor. Breakfast fruit was served in a tub that is used for dirty dishes. Be careful here, I don't think the kitchen has a clue .Elevator appeared not clean for weeks. CONSTRUCTION started next door room at 7p.m.??? Construction in bar also. The only positive thing was the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The only bad thing I could say is they need a place to hang clothes and one more mirror for the room not just the bathroom. Overall it was very nice and clean!
3 out of 5
by THE PRINCESS from DALLAS,TX

CLOSE TO HIGHWAY BUT DISAPPOINTED

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I GOT THIS FOR A GOOD PRICE ON EXPEDIA.COM. IT IS ALSO CLOSE TO THE FREEWAY.
Cons: THE LOOK OF THE HOTEL. THE ELEVATORS ARE WAY TO SMALL AND ONLY TWO PEOPLE WITH LUGGAGE CAN FIT IN THEM. THE ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL.
THE ELEVATORS WERE WAY TO SMALL, ONLY TWO PEOPLE COULD FIT ON THEM AT A TIME. YOU CAN TELL THAT THE BUILDING IS VERY OLD AND THEY TRY TO PAINT IT TO COVER IT UP. THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND NOT COZY AT ALL. OTHER OCCUPANTS WERE VERY LOUD AND THE WALLS ARE PAPER THIN THAT YOU CAN HEAR THROUGH THEM. MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS NOT GOOD AND I WILL NOT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN. THE SPACE IS NOT WORTH IT AT ALL AND I WILL JUST HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR MORE SPACE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brooke from oklahoma

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was delicious. The room service was great. Thanks for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel. We were pleased.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Location was hard to get to.
Location: We are on college visits.
It was a quick visit. Breakfast we good. We were just passing thru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from Houston, TX

Good value. Convenient.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel is currently being renovated, and rooms are a bit small, but the location is great, Internet is free, and while we didn't have breakfast, it looked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from okc

Spring break

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Came to Dallas for a couple day get away the room was small but it was nice for me and 2 small children breakfast was hot and fresh and actually good I slept Ok real close to highway and downtown plenty of shopping and food and entertainment near by only complaint was parking but I think they was having a wedding reception downstairs overall ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Bossier City

good value for the money

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: price, breakfast, location
Cons: hanging rack & hooks for clothes. maybe they hadn't finished remodeling, but there was no where to hang anything. staff needs to know directions!
Location: centrally located on 635 and Coit. easy to get to anything you needed.
It was close to our destination. had a great, big breakfast included and we got an excellent price. Was clean, fairly recently remodeled. Needed hanging space for clothes - no racks or closets. no hooks on the bathroom door either. Small bath, but worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Got the job done!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, good staff.
Cons: As I say, they're adding armoires and probably wall hangings.
Location: Not terribly close to the usual sites, etc., but plenty of cheap restaurants.
I'm not sure if the affordable rate is due to the rooms not yet having armoires or wall hangings -- but I don't care. Everything else was great, and if the rates do climb once the rooms are fully stocked . . . I just might stay there again.