Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall, Texas

Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We had to get a room while our house was being painted. Paula who runs the breakfast is a gem! She enjoys taking care of her guests and went out of her way to make everyone feel at home. The Indoor pool was warm and the hot tub was hot. They even have handicap access to the pool. I lost my wallet and the staff found it a called me. They called again later to tell us they found other things we had forgotten in our room after check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

An OK hotel, but there are better choices in Rock!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was not bad and hotel staff was friendly and responsive.
Cons: Parking lot needs more lighting after dark and better monitoring to address the issue with strange people in the lot at nighttime. Needs in-room safe.
Location: Waterfront area near Hilton hotel is great to spend an evening, many large and small stores and abundance of restaurants along the I-30
Booked this hotel based solely on price (previously stayed at Hampton Inn and La Quinta, both not far away from each other. While the room was OK, it didn't have an in-room safe and, what was most concerning, was an abundance of "unsavory characters" populating the parking lot after sundown. I also heard from a local friend about some incidents happening in or around this hotel, so while I was conducting my business my wife was not too pleased with staying in the room alone (also the lights went off in the entire hotel during our stay for at least an hour after the sundown). Add to that a bathtub that didn't get clean for a few days and a bright green LED light from the TV that was shining straight into our eyes at night (had to cover it every night) and there are definitely better choices in Rockwall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Not a very good place to stay. Really loud. Next to major highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We were very satisfied. the lady in charge of the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great lodging

Posted Dec 29, 2014
They hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was nice but we didn't have much contact other than checking in. Overall the hotel was excellent for the price and location (actually as nice as a Hilton or Marriott for twice the money).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern Illinois

Breakfast sealed the deal...

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We drove in really late at night / early morning for a quick stopover on a roadtrip. Intending to get up early and be on the road, we actually overslept and missed the breakfast end time. However, a super sweet hotel employee was just beginning to put up the breakfast items when we walked in looking for any thing to grab to go. As she continued cleaning up, she let us have our pick of everything still out and checked on us multiple times to be sure we didn't need something that was already put away. We ended up getting our hot breakfast thanks to her and it was hugely appreciated. And, I must say, as far as hotel breakfasts go - this one was quite good. The biscuits and gravy and eggs were some of the best hotel continental breakfast fare we've had. The bagels, juice, coffee, and muffins were all also good. The hotel was clean and quiet, otherwise; and the beds were comfortable. I'd definitely stop again on our future southern Illinois to Texas trips!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: location and breakfast
Location: Great for shopping and entertainment....right in the middle of everything.
Not an excellent 4 Star but it was a very nice, clean hotel for the price and location. The staff was very nice and they provided a very good breakfast. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Only stayed one night but were pleased with decor and bed was comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Beford, Ma

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
My room was very clean! The staff is friendly. Especially the woman who served the breakfast. I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com