Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Killeen, Tx

The staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We needed a safety pin at the last minute and one of the staff took it off her own uniform for us. The food was very good and excellent staff member there. At check out the owner, whom I seen during the entire stay, checked on our stay. Rooms clean, beds very good, staff exallent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A week in Rockwall

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Good restaurants and activities nearby. Close to the lake too.
My only complaint is that the parking lot is small and crowded. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway. I was on the third (top) floor and did not hear the highway traffic. Also my room was across from the elevator and could only hear it if I was by the door. The third floor rooms have vaulted ceilings and there is skylight in the bedroom and one in the bathroom for natural light. If you were to sleep late, the sun might be bothersome. It did not effect me. The free breakfast was typical for this level hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel is nice, the rooms are ok. The pool is really small but they do have one, and a hot tub. They were remodeling while we were there, which happens. The road out front is goofy, it's one way, but once we got used to it, it's fine. Overall I would suggest this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco

The location is not so great. Next to a car lot.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The kindness of the staff.
Cons: Stayed in room 103 and we woke up to the smell of cigarette smoke coming into our room from the exit door where someone was smoking by the door.
Location: Close to many restaraunts and places to shop and play.
Me, my daughter and my dog stayed for three nights. The hotel staff were very friendly and concerned about your needs. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is most awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The building is squeezed between 2 businesses and the parking isn't great but, for the price, it's a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall, Texas

Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We had to get a room while our house was being painted. Paula who runs the breakfast is a gem! She enjoys taking care of her guests and went out of her way to make everyone feel at home. The Indoor pool was warm and the hot tub was hot. They even have handicap access to the pool. I lost my wallet and the staff found it a called me. They called again later to tell us they found other things we had forgotten in our room after check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tendayifrom Frisco

Terrible mattresses, backache.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very pleasant, both front desk and the lady who served breakfast. The mattresses were awful.I woke up with a terrible backache, so dud my husband. It's been 3 days and I had to take Aleve for pain.For this reason an otherwise pleasant stay has turned out to be one that will remind me to never stay at the Best Western Plus Rockwall again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Cordova

Nice motel

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff.... and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

An OK hotel, but there are better choices in Rock!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was not bad and hotel staff was friendly and responsive.
Cons: Parking lot needs more lighting after dark and better monitoring to address the issue with strange people in the lot at nighttime. Needs in-room safe.
Location: Waterfront area near Hilton hotel is great to spend an evening, many large and small stores and abundance of restaurants along the I-30
Booked this hotel based solely on price (previously stayed at Hampton Inn and La Quinta, both not far away from each other. While the room was OK, it didn't have an in-room safe and, what was most concerning, was an abundance of "unsavory characters" populating the parking lot after sundown. I also heard from a local friend about some incidents happening in or around this hotel, so while I was conducting my business my wife was not too pleased with staying in the room alone (also the lights went off in the entire hotel during our stay for at least an hour after the sundown). Add to that a bathtub that didn't get clean for a few days and a bright green LED light from the TV that was shining straight into our eyes at night (had to cover it every night) and there are definitely better choices in Rockwall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Belton

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great staff. They were very courteous, helpful and friendly.