Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel desk person refused to let me stay there because I did not have my drivers license with me. I had a photo ID , my actual social security card and A PICTURE FRONT AND BACK of my drivers license and she still would not accept it. I was able to go down the street to the Crown Plaza and they were VERY helpful. All i had to do was email them the picture and so they would have it. I have never had somebody refuse a picture of my ID like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avella, PA

Nice Hotel, Close to AT&T Stadium

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything except the early check in fee.
Cons: Umbrellas at the outdoor pool. Texas sun is HOT, got a little sunburned.
Location: Great location, close to all of the things I needed.
Really nice Hotel, the only problem I had was that I arrived there at 9:30AM and asked if I could check in. They said my room was ready, but I would have to pay $25.00 to check in early. Are you freaking kidding me??? The room was ready!! Go figure. Didn't appreciate that at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

great place

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: parking and lack of highway noise
Cons: expanded breakfast choices
Location: went for the UT games at ATT Stadium 2 miles plus hotel shuttle
This hotel was fantastic for the price and location to our event. Shuttle to game was fast and no surprises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night in town for Football game...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Manager nice and few staff met were nice as well. Within 5 min. Of checking in Hotel a drunk lady caused a scene at front desk, manager ordered her to leave property, we walked outside of main entrance within min. Police arrived...probably won't stay at this facility again in future would choose differently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice but noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It is a good place to stay and good employees. Very clean. Main problem was the noise. I could hear everyone in the hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to AT&T Stadium.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Good service and good restaurant/lounge.
Location: At&t stadium, six flags, Texas Rangers baseball field, Dallas/Fortworth airport, great restaurant/lounge.
This hotel was great! Friendly staff the facilities were well kept and clean and the location was close to At&t stadium, Texas Rangers field and Six Flags over Texas. We had a great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel lobby seemed really nice but that was a facade. We turned down the bed in our room and found hair and stains on the sheets and comforter. We called the desk and they sent housekeeping to change the bed. The maid tried to tell us they were bleach stains and was going to put the same comforter back on but we insisted on a new one. Then climbing out of the shower found all of the bath towels were dirty - had to dry with a hand towel! I was very disappointed with this hotel and will never stay there again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
If they could only improve their breakfast!! Wow! It would be perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Take a sports team here. Not for couples

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Need new carpet in rooms, the overall odor of the hotel is not good.
Location: Not! It is awkward to get to. Area seemed sketchy to me and my husband.
Very disappointed. Paid way too much to for a holiday inn level hotel. Mold in growing in coffee pot which takes a LONG TIME! Hallways/rooms had an odor - mildew like. When the staff is spritzing the hallways you know there is a problem. The hotel is not located where it is convenient to walk anywhere. We attended a game at AT&T Stadium, but every hotel offers shuttles to the stadium. The staff was very friendly. Gave us an upgarde at no charge! We already paid twice what the average person paid with an added comment to give them a positive review. My husband booked this room off the reports and was sadly misled. It is hard for us to get away and we are use to staying in 4 star hotels. This was not even close. We chatted with some other guests who agreed that they were also surprised with how marginal the hotel was. "Newly renovated". That being said. It is a hotel I would book for a sports team. Large Pool, workout gym, bb court. Things couples are not interested in neccessarily. We picked the wrong hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Eastern Oklahoma

Perfect stay for a perfect event!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I have absolutely no complaints about our stay at the Blue Cypress hotel. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Our room was wonderfully accommodating to our needs. Very clean!!! The shuttle ride was a convenient add on to our trip to AT&T stadium, with great details of time & pick up. I would definitely stay again without any hesitation.