Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs management attention

Posted Jun 19, 2015
First, the air conditioning wasn't working properly in our room. Then I realized that the adjoining door in our room wouldn't lock. Since the people in the adjoining room weren't with me, I called the front desk. No one answered. I walked down to the front desk & got a new room. While I was waiting, someone else came down to ask for a toothbrush & was told the hotel was out of toothbrushes. Where is management?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Ks

Close to airport

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Very long wait on shuttle, only hold six for a party of ten so had to make two trips. Desk person said wait would be 20 to 30 minutes which turned out to be an hour and thirty minutes and then some still had to wait for second load. No close restaurants and no way to get there with such small shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stranded!

Posted May 28, 2015
I was traveling from MO to LAX and had a stop over in DFW. My flight was cancelled due to weather conditions. My husband, who was at home, got on the Internet and reserved a room for me at the Comfort Inn. The hotel provided a shuttle service that took me directly there. The gentlemen who was working the front desk was very accommodating. He provided me with a tooth brush, tooth paste, deodorant and a comb as I didn't have any over night items with me. And to top that off he gave me a complimentary glass of wine, which I really appreciated. Free breakfast was provided the next morning. A variety of juices, fresh fruit, coffee, scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, bread, plus more! Upon check out a shuttle was there to take me back to the airport. Overall I was very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night work stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: less cycling on the A/C unit
Location: close to airport. nothing to do nearby.
Too hot to have the A/C off and with the A/C on it loudly cycles every 30-60 seconds making it VERY difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Wethersfield

Okay room, nice facility

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and hallways were very clean and bright. The room was large but quite dated and the bathtub fixtures were not in good shape with the upper metal sleeve for the handicap bar still unattached after what appeared to be a few attempts to reattach. Overall it was safe and quiet but I will definitely go back to La Quinta next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

1 night stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing I could see at this time.
Location: Some of us went to the Texas Motor Speed Way and the others to Six Flag over Texas. The hotel was in the middle of both.
We only stayed 1 night and Comfort Inn really described the beds. Would like to have one at home. Wasn't able to enjoy all of the facilities this time. Comfort Inn will be at the top of the list on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

OK

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location was good. We had plans in Grapevine and in Dallas. It was between the two.
Cons: Weekend night staff.
Location: We went to Glass Cactus night club in Grapevine. Great place.
The staff at check in was exceptionally pleasant. The manager, Tyler (I think), was very accomodating. He sent us to a great restaurant for dinner. The staff our 2nd night wasn't so great. No very friendly. Not a single smile. We called down for a cab and were late to our event because they forgot to call one for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I will highly recommend this hotel. Location close to the airport and a mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from new jersey

hard to beat for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Brand new, lots of outlets, good speed wifi, too many U turns to approach hotel