Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Entrance and exit on side street
Location: On Preston road near lots of shopping, great dining and lots of activities in Frisco.
The hotel was clean and fresh. It was difficult to locate and a chore to enter and exit on the busy street. If the rear exit could access the side street it would make things much better. The parking area was tight, but adequate. Good price and a hot breakfast made it a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: New rooms with a lot of tv channels and of course the great location.
Cons: Breakfast offerings were weak. I suggest a few more hot items.
Location: The location is perfect for shopping and restaurants. Both are available in either direction on Preston Road.
This is the old Inn at Stonebriar. They have updated the lobby and the rooms. Everything looks great. They still offer free coffee but if I remember correctly the old Inn at Stonebriar offered 3 types of coffee with 1 being a de-caf and 1 a premium brew. The premium brew is gone but the flavored creamers remain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Hotel en excelente ubicación

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Limpio, cómodo y la atención agradable, la remodelación quedo excelente.
Cons: Tener más variedad en el desayuno.
Location: Nosotros asistimos por la competencia de gimnasia que es un evento de talla internacional muy atractivo para las personas que gustamos de ella.
Estancia placentera, cómoda y de acuerdo a nuestras necesidades de traslado, asistimos a una competencia de Gimnasia Artística (WOGA) y nos queda cerca del lugar de entrenamiento y del lugar de competencia ( Arena Dr Pepper), a la vez quedamos cerca de las plazas comerciales y lugares de interes, hay mucha variedad de comida alrededor a buenos precios, se puede aprovechar los tiempos libres pues hay de tiendas cerca. Excelente estadía, las personas muy cordiales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good visit

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Did not like the front desk. It is not safe for staff.
What we liked most was the staff. They were very nice and friendly. We met two desk clerks and the breakfast lady. Liked all three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Round Rock

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel for the price. Friendly staff, large comfortable room. Hotel was immaculate, good location. Can't think of anything negative to say, except the energy saving light bulbs in the lamps made the room a little too dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Tyler, TX

Best value in Frisco. Seriously.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1) This hotel is in a fantastic location. I previously lived in Frisco, so I'm familiar with the location. It's safe and right in the middle of the action. 2) This hotel was inexpensive, so I was a bit worried on quality. The hotel was renovated early December 2014, so it's in great condition. 3) Most importantly. The bed and pillows were great. 4) You can hear folks walking the halls/shutting doors, but we always travel with a box fan to make some noise. We slept great. 5) All encounters with staff were great/very professional. 6) We'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Silicon Valley

Nice renovated hotel close to business

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, room quality, and location
Cons: Fitness room needs a bench. Breakfast needs a healthier option, e.g. oatmeal. Quality check on new room fixtures, e.g. loose bathroom faucet.
Location: More restaurants than needed within a half mile. Two decent places in next-door range.
This was a business trip booked at the last minute. Turns out hotel was just remodeled and reopened. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and was always available. Rating is relative to other like-hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

RELAXED FEEL IN A BUSY CITY

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Nice décor and friendly staff
Cons: The halls were a little noisy the next morning.
Location: Located in north Dallas area, so the sky is the limit with things to do. Close to a mall and lots of shopping.
It was a wonderful experience staying at the Comfort Inn in Frisco, Texas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to check in late, and when I called I was assured that I would have a room. On check-in, I was informed that not only did I have a room, but I had been upgraded to a room with Jacuzzi tub. Nice! The bed was very comfortable and the room had been very recently redone. The breakfast was also good. All in all, a very nice stay in Dallas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Room clean Staff very nice For business everything I needed