Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off main road

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice hotel but was off the main road and hard to find at night. Needs better signage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
You get what you pay for, rooms are clean, spacious. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great, bacon, eggs, bagels, pastrys, great fruit. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Leonard Wood, MO

Pictures made it look nicer then it was

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The pull out wasn't even made, even after the 1st night, they stripped it, but didn't remake it OR leave me clean sheets for me to do it. The pool wasn't full enough for the water to filter, but it was still open. The pull out mattress had stains on it. The hotel was being remodeled, and there was stuff everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to customer service?

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Front desk associate was short and impatient with us. Room was ok. Nothing special the beds were old and gross (look under the sheets you'll be shocked). Monday morning at 8 am they begin testing the fire alarms and do it again at 9. Please tell me why that couldn't be done from 11-3 when there are no guests sleeping!!! But for what it was I guess it was OK but I will not be staying there again no matter how convenient it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waco

Plenty of other Choices in the Area

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I have nothing to share in this category.
This hotel is difficult to find. You will have better luck using Arapaho instead instead of Belt Line Road. But really just skip it altogether. You will be happier. I am hopeful that it is under some kind of renovation because it appeared to be under construction. It was dirty, and that's just the lobby. The elevator was in a closet and there were questionable characters roaming the halls. Our door was tricky. and I was thankful for the extra locks. Our room didn't look vacuumed. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom and there was plenty of mildew around the tub. I could barely sleep. The air conditioner made noise all night. My traveling companion announced the next morning that his sheets smelled of pancake syrup and urine. I was disgusted because he was right. There is no way that this hotel is owned and operated by Comfort. If they sold out??? Beware! If they still own it? Then Comfort should be ashamed. It was a cheap room but not cheap enough. I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me. Buyer beware.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugenefrom Pittsburg, TX

Disappointing Stay at a usually good hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is being rehabbed. Our room looked nice but the door didn't lock properly and could be opened by other room cards. Thermostat didn't work-showed 64 degrees and got so hot we had to switch to AC for a while. BR TV & remote had to have channel numbers input individually so you couldn't easily look thru and find programming. Fridge froze everything. Breakfast juices were watered down. Still-bed and pillows (with choice of soft/hard) were great and we loved the pool. We will probably give them another chance once rehab is done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by latriecefrom ft.hood

okay.....not bad

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was just okay....not somewhere I will have to stay again. Good location, was not a fan of the construction going in the hotel. The ladies at the desk were really nice and helpful....And lastly what happened to "black out" curtains in hotel rooms? ??? I do not want to know when the sun is coming up when I'm away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anthonyfrom Orlando

Best Place to Stay under $100 in Texas.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am traveling on business throughout Texas. By far this hotel has been the best we've stayed in so far. Big spacious rooms and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Los Angeles

Yes, I'll go back.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel for a living and am a well seasoned traveler. While I'd only say this place was adequate, it offers a tremendous rate for this area. The place is under renovation and there is some "construction mess" here and there from the workers, you know, a little sparkling off the shoes on the carpet. I would give this a five star for convenience, location, and affordability. Rooms are clean, neat, I didn't sit on the sofa. The towels are a little frayed but clean, glassware in the room spotless, coffee maker gross. A take-out carton left in the fridge. It is my understanding that they have a regular guest that cooks with a hot plate and skillet in his room. The place reeks of curry when this occurs--gross. THIS NEEDS TO STOP and charge the guy $150. extra to deodorize the room, just like the smoker charge. He needs to go stink up another hotel somewhere else! This is unacceptable! Hot breakfast in the lobby, seating, clean and neat.