Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience-we would return again

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and Check out/ Quiet
Cons: More seletions for breakfast, various fruits instead of 1. Oatmeal already made instead of packets. Offer Shuttle bus and longer breakfast times
Location: Without a car, you cannot really do much but go to gas stations and waffle house. However, there are shops within driving distance.
It was pretty good experience for the price we paid through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to go online and leave us such a wonderful review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will consider us again in the future for your hotel needs. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to go online and leaving us with such a great rating. I would however like to apologize for my tardiness in responding to such a great rating. A rating such as this such have been responded to immediately. Please think of us again in the future for your hotel needs. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to go online and leave us with a five star rating. I would however like to apologize for my tardiness in responding to such a great rating. Please think of us again in the future for your hotel needs. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from Connecticut

Great place to stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very new, clean hotel. Our room was very comfortable. I was worried by the proximity to a busy highway, but our room was very quiet. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to go online and leaving us a great comment, your satisfaction is very important to us. I am very pleased that myself and my staff could make your stay enjoyable. I hope that you will consider us again in the future for your hotel needs. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to volleyball courts

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for going online an leaving us a review, Your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future for your hotel needs. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad breakfast

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in the area & needed somewhere to stay to avoid driving home so late. So we booked a room. The hotel overall was great. However, my only complaint was the continental breakfast. They only have 1 waffle maker, the space is very small so there were no tables for us to sit at, the orange juice was watered down and the coffee cups felt like shot glasses b/c they were so small. So we ended up skipping out early & going to Waffle House across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about us. I would however like to apologize for some of the amenities that we offer in our breakfast area. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our breakfast area and you have given me some valuable information thank you. We hope that your breakfast experience does not deter you from staying with us again in the future for your hotel needs. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to go online and give us a 5 star review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room was nice with a fold out couch if needed. Clean. Staff was nice. Hotel is right next to turnpike, so traffic noise was obvious but the fan on the ac unit took care of it. Bkfst area is too small for the crowd, so I had to take my plate elsewhere to eat but the food was standard free bkfst fare and good. Good water pressure in shower for those that care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for going online an leaving us a comment. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We are currently looking into what can be done about the breakfast area an seeing if we can seat more. But overall I am very pleased that my staff made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracie J

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Tracie J, Thank you for taking the time to go online and give us a four star rating. We hope to see you again in the future for your hotel needs. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisha from Tulsa

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will be coming back absolutely the best hotel in a long time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Deven, Hotel Management
Dear Denisha, First let me thank you for going online and leaving us such a great review. I know I am way late on this response and I absolutely apologize for that. I am however very pleased to see that my staff and I could make your stay a good one. We hope to see you again in the future for your hotel needs. Kind Regards Joel Lindsey Operations Manager Comfort Suites Plano, Texas.