Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I have to check out one day earlier , I told them 4 days ahead that I am going to cancel the last night, the hotel refuse the refund just because I booked the hotel through a 3rd party . Tips : they r not so helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Jordan Page, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Regarding the reimbursement process, the first step of reimbursing a guest that makes a reservation through Expedia is that you have to contact Expedia and alert them of the change of the stay. Then Expedia will call the hotel so we can reimburse the Merchant Card Expedia gives the hotel. At that time Expedia will refund the guest's card. We can't reimburse the guest directly considering the fact that you paid Expedia and Expedia pays the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
It is jammed in with 2 or 3 other "Suites" hotels along the tollway, and Google Maps got the location wrong. Once I got there it was a very pleasant Comfort Suites hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing exceptional, but the stay was decent. Breakfast was just ok, and the fitness room was sparse and hot. Friendly enough staff and the room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and good breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room was nice and clerk gave us extra sheets and blankets for sofa bed. Free breakfast was good. Texas shaped waffles, imitation eggs, sausage patties, 3 different cereals, toast , bagels, muffins, yogurt, and options of drinks (juices, coffee, milk). Will stay again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hallsville, Texas

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room was warm when we got there at 75deg after 10pm. Thermostat was set on 45. Looked at the unit by the window and it said off. Turned it to cool and it came on for about 5 minutes and kicked back off. The unit was set on 62 so I turned it down to 60 which was the minimum. Came on for 5 minutes and kicked off again. Called front desk and they offered a king room with a pull out couch. We were in a 2 queen with a pullout couch because our Expedia search was for 2 adults and 4 kids. 3 teenage girls shouldn't have to fit on a pullout couch. Called back asked for discount but was told couldn't do it because we booked thru Expedia. Offered us 2 king rooms but they were not adjoining and didn't want 3 teenage girls in a room alone. Sweated thru the night and choked down some free buffet when it opened at 7. Got the heck out and wouldn't stay again. And probably wouldn't book thru Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I've stayed here twice - the location really works for me for north Dallas and plano. Everything is close. Great hot tub and s small but nice pool my grandkids loved. The only downside was the tile in the bathroom was broken and the tub release wouldn't stay open. Great beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location very difficult to find, behind a tall building (Candlewick). Perhaps a more noticeable hotel sign on the front AND the side streets. Two layers, one supposed to be blackout and one fabric, were not enough for sleeping. Could use good blackout draperies. Some cleaning needed in bath...back of door had many spider webs...caked on, so were not new ones. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant...good food, service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Ohio

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the indoor pool as it was too cold during the winter to swim outside. Our granddaughter was ecstatic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leanne from Longview, Texas

Comfort Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, but the hot water in our room did not work well and the showers were luke-warm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BARBARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels