Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hallsville, Texas

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room was warm when we got there at 75deg after 10pm. Thermostat was set on 45. Looked at the unit by the window and it said off. Turned it to cool and it came on for about 5 minutes and kicked back off. The unit was set on 62 so I turned it down to 60 which was the minimum. Came on for 5 minutes and kicked off again. Called front desk and they offered a king room with a pull out couch. We were in a 2 queen with a pullout couch because our Expedia search was for 2 adults and 4 kids. 3 teenage girls shouldn't have to fit on a pullout couch. Called back asked for discount but was told couldn't do it because we booked thru Expedia. Offered us 2 king rooms but they were not adjoining and didn't want 3 teenage girls in a room alone. Sweated thru the night and choked down some free buffet when it opened at 7. Got the heck out and wouldn't stay again. And probably wouldn't book thru Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I've stayed here twice - the location really works for me for north Dallas and plano. Everything is close. Great hot tub and s small but nice pool my grandkids loved. The only downside was the tile in the bathroom was broken and the tub release wouldn't stay open. Great beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas area

Hotel needed when water heater broke

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: suite was very nice. Beds were extremely comfortable.
Location: We were in and out without staying around.
Hotel was clean and bright. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Only complaint was the noise level of cars on the freeway. The hotel is right off the expressway and from our room you could hear it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valenefrom Midland

comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. The traffic was hard, but we are from a small town, so not use to it. The hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and excellent service!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We stayed for several nights. Nice rooms, and the staff made us feel right at home. Great people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great, breakfast offered not so much.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent. Very clean and cozy. The hotel is right off the George Bush Turnpike so it's in a convenient location with a lot of restaurants & shops nearby. The only downside with this hotel is the breakfast and for us an important factor. There is not enough staff to take care of the guests. One morning it looked like there was only one person that was running the front desk as well as taking care of breakfast. Plates and spoons were often missing and the "hot breakfast" is not very good. It looks like they buy the cheapest food possible and serve it to their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guadalupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owasso, OK

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: The room was dark, as all hotels seem to be.
I stayed for one night with my 5 year old. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Lots of pillows which I appreciated.