Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo Gap,TX

Absolutely charming!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the home, and the breakfast was amazing!
Cons: No ice storm next time please ;->!
Location: Very close to the American Airline Center (where we saw the concert) and downtown. Anything you would like to do in Downtown Dallas is right there wit
We stayed here after a concert, it had snowed in the middle of the night, but the room was very cozy. We had a wonderful breakfast, beautifully presented i the main house. The innkeeper was very friendly, and took great care of us, as well as the other people staying. We will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

A Gem of a Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The Corinthian is a gorgeous home and the staff went out of its way to make us feel welcome. We cannot rave enough about the breakfasts!
Location: Very close to the Arts District and downtown. Driving to the Arboretum, Reunion Tower or Dealey Plaza or hopping onto the Interstate was fast.
We booked our stay here mainly because prior reviews had raved about the breakfasts; they were absolutely right. We were treated to elegantly served, delicious breakfasts in a stately setting. Our room had a full kitchen and bath--it was more like staying in a studio apartment than a B&B. The room was quiet and comfortable. We really felt like we were at home. We will definitely return the next time we visit Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

Great B & B good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location is good for downtown and the interstate
Cons: Nothing
We stayed 2 night here and were looked after from arriving to leaving and we had free use of the kitchen to make drinks. Snacks were always available to have with your drink. Our room was fantastic and the bathroom was about as big as the room with both a bath and a large seperate shower. There is a great guest lounge on the top floor should you want to relax out of your room. Downtown Dallas is about 2 miles away and access to the interstate is not far away. If we are in dallas again we will book in here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

This place is amazing!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: The bed in our room squeaked terribly every time we moved on it. It may need some WD40 :)
Location: We went to Medieval Times, but there was plenty to do all around. You are not far from the main part of the city.
Wonderful and amazing! We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. We liked that there are no children allowed but wondered how much privacy we would get. The lady that ran the place greeted us and gave us tour and history of the house. There were snacks, food and even some alcohol available. We were going out so we didn't partake in that. The room was huge and wonderful, and there was PLENTY of privacy. We got a key to the house and our room and were able to come and go as we pleased. In the morning, breakfast was served on lovely china with a FULLY cooked home made breakfast, not just fruit like some B&B places serve, which is one of the reasons I picked this place. I have nothing but great things to say about this place.......we plan on coming back again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Falls, Tx

Wow, the ultimate in luxury.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Having never been in a bed and breakfast, we were not sure what to expect. What a wonderful time we had. Beautiful home with special care taken on comfort for the guest. Definitely didn't feel like a hotel. For people that do not normally spend a lot of money on places to stay and want a special place to go to, this bed and breakfast is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom San Antonio

What a night :)

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time staying here. The accommodations were nice, price was great and the breakfast was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Sacramento

very nice

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great food and innkeepers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grand Turn of the Century Charm and Comfort

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were looking for a quiet comfortable bed and breakfast for a night in Dallas. We stayed in the Mayor's room which is in a separate building in back of the main house. It had a porch for reading and a full kitchen and dining room where we prepared a dinner. We were not disappointed. The breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful and the hospitality warm and friendly. The main building is beautiful and grand turn of the century style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom Sydney

Need own transport.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need a car to get around,although bus stop was one street away,no eating areas close by for an evening meal,had to rely on cabs or public transport after dark to get to an eating place. Did not feel safe waiting at bus stops after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Tulsa, OK

What a great place for a Get-Away!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the neighborhood, this B&B was spectacular! The breakfast was better than most restaurants, the guy who took care of things during our stay was a wonderful delight! He helped us pick out a local flavor for our date night that could not be beat. The amenities of chocolate wine and cookies in the evening were a pleasant treat as well.