Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

This place is amazing!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: The bed in our room squeaked terribly every time we moved on it. It may need some WD40 :)
Location: We went to Medieval Times, but there was plenty to do all around. You are not far from the main part of the city.
Wonderful and amazing! We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. We liked that there are no children allowed but wondered how much privacy we would get. The lady that ran the place greeted us and gave us tour and history of the house. There were snacks, food and even some alcohol available. We were going out so we didn't partake in that. The room was huge and wonderful, and there was PLENTY of privacy. We got a key to the house and our room and were able to come and go as we pleased. In the morning, breakfast was served on lovely china with a FULLY cooked home made breakfast, not just fruit like some B&B places serve, which is one of the reasons I picked this place. I have nothing but great things to say about this place.......we plan on coming back again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Falls, Tx

Wow, the ultimate in luxury.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Having never been in a bed and breakfast, we were not sure what to expect. What a wonderful time we had. Beautiful home with special care taken on comfort for the guest. Definitely didn't feel like a hotel. For people that do not normally spend a lot of money on places to stay and want a special place to go to, this bed and breakfast is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom Sydney

Need own transport.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need a car to get around,although bus stop was one street away,no eating areas close by for an evening meal,had to rely on cabs or public transport after dark to get to an eating place. Did not feel safe waiting at bus stops after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Tulsa, OK

What a great place for a Get-Away!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the neighborhood, this B&B was spectacular! The breakfast was better than most restaurants, the guy who took care of things during our stay was a wonderful delight! He helped us pick out a local flavor for our date night that could not be beat. The amenities of chocolate wine and cookies in the evening were a pleasant treat as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carltonfrom League City, TX

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quiet and comfortable. The gourmet breakfasts were very good and a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Mifrom Houston

Lone Star Charm

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our last night of a 3 night journey from Las Vegas to Houston. The last of our hotel stays landed us at The Corinthian. To our complete satisfaction we were received by the most gracious woman. She welcomed us in and gave us a tour of and absolutely outstandingly renovated turn of the century estate. The room was very spacious and well appointed with timely antiques. The king sized was very comfortable and allowed a restful night of sleep. When we awoke Lauren ( our gracious host) was busy in the kitchen making breakfast. She offered coffee with a warm smile. We sat as we had time to converse with other travelers in the dinning room. The breakfast was beautifully served on fine china, it was outstanding, For all of us that have had experienced less than your expectations with B&B s. Treat yourself to the Corinthian, This B&B is Exceptional! Thank You Lauren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Houston

Great place will be going back again!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the B&B! Great place will be going back again! I felt like I was staying with family, but of course the family you really love to visit :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathanfrom OKC

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Corinthian B&B while visiting friends in Dallas and would highly recommend it. The room was great, the service was excellent, and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Made our trip to Dallas!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is absolutely wonderful! We were a little skeptical about the neighborhood when approaching the B&B, but the street itself is nice and safe... nothing to worry about! And it is just a few minutes drive from downtown... great LOCATION! The house has great character. Every room is beautifully charming. I just felt at home the minute I stepped in! Room was very clean and comfortable. The inn keeper did everything she could to help and make us comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful... a FULL breakfast. I would definitely go back there on future trips to Dallas and would recommend it to anyone!