Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great desk staff not so helpful. Other than that very comfortable beds and the best pillows ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Overall very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and TV channel selections were great. The bed was very comfortable. The staff kept the room clean.
Cons: A little maintenance once in a while would improve it immensely. The cleaning staff need to read up on how to clean a jacuzzi.
Location: The location is within minutes of everything. Shopping and great restaurants are just across the highway. All types of entertainment is very close.
Overall, my experience at this hotel was good. The refrigerator was missing so the clerk said it would be replaced 20 minutes; it took a day and a half and 3 more complaints to get the refrigerator -- which was not clean. The air conditioning unit barely worked; fortunately the weather wasn't too bad so it was bearable. The jacuzzi jets were black with mildew so I wouldn't use it on a dare. Aside from those 3 things, the room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts were great. In spite of the problems, I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone. The problems with my room were probably just an anomaly as my travelling companion had no complaints with his room.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Okay stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Okay stay I would stay here again if I had to. Room was kind of dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snyder tx

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Everything was good in a nice area. The night staff was a Lil rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel isn't what I expected

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, newer furniture, bedding & draperies.
Cons: Clean up the pool room, redo the tubs, & make sure the cleaning staff vacuum.
Location: The hotel is about 7 minutes from DFW, so it's convenient. There's a mall less than 5 minutes away. There are quite a few restaurants nearby, as well.
When I found a great deal for a Comfort Inn, I thought "wow!" Too bad it was too good to be true. The staff was polite, but the building needed some spiffing up. My room looked like it was partially redone, with very nice drapes, bedding, furniture, & lamps. The bathroom was another story; the tub was stained, & the caulk around it was mildewed. The room looked clean, except for the small snarl of long hair (definitely not mine) on the tile floor. I decided to visit the hot tub & relax for a little while, but it was out of order. The regular pool looked cloudy, like chemicals had just been added, which didn't make sense since it was only 9:00 and the pool was open until midnight. Diasappointing is the word I would use to describe my hotel experience here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Breakfast staff member was wonderful.
Cons: See above.
We were disappointed with our experience during our recent stay. Our room did not have a/c. It took 45 minutes to locate a crib (which we had requested in advance) and this was late at night since we were not able to check in "early" (2:30 when check in was 3pm). We were, however, able to switch rooms the next day with no problems. The pool was not able to be accessed with the key card due to rust on the door, it was overly chlorinated, and the spa was no longer in working order. The side entrance to the hotel was able to be opened without a key card, which made us feel less safe. The mini-fridge in our room did not work. The sinks, bathroom, and room in general had a lot of wear and tear and was not well-kept. It seemed that the hotel itself needed a lot of work and I feel we did not receive the quality we expected based on what we paid. The one bright spot was a very helpful, friendly staff member at the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the issues you encountered in your first room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An unexpected roommate..

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly enough, even under the duress of the last-minute booking from stranded folks. Free shuttle to the airport. Free Wifi.
Cons: Grout. Orkin.
Location: Not much close. Kind of set off by itself.
Friendly staff, considering the bevy of stranded travellers at DFW they were dealing with. Huge, 3-inch cockroach stared me down in my room. He was a fast scurrier, but I managed to trap him under the garbage can. No grout on the bathroom tiles. All loose tiles you could pick up. I slept in paranoia with the lights on all night. I could have complained, but I knew they didn't have another room, there was no other hotel nearby, it was midnight, and I had been at the airport all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but not the greatest stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel did not have any soap. My room did not have towels. I had to get them from the desk. The shower was moldy and had not been cleaned. The breakfast selections were sparse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of your guest room, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Dirty hotel, bad experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel was dirty. Appliances in room didn't work. Horrible smell at the elevator waiting area. The smell was there for the 3 days we were. Pool was dirty. My three year old didn't want to swim in it. Pubic bathroom was filthy. Breakfast was totally lacking. No eggs, no biscuits, no bacon. Waffle maker was broken. Only had sausage patties, potato wedges and plain bread. Side entrance door wasn't working. Never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it enables us to determine our areas of improvement and devise solutions so we can improve our services and satisfy our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom catoosa, ok

Ok hotel needs more work

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel wasn't to bad, but must have had leaking roofs in the past, mold on ceiling tiles in hallways and you can tell were our ceiling in was repaired but wasn't finished!