Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We arrived and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I was really scared thought the rooms was going to be crappy according to other reviews. I was surprised with the excellent room size, bathroom and storage. Everything was prefect from staff, room and parking area. I will definitely booked here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice remodel, terrible internet

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It's all new, looks nice
Cons: Internet, toilet paper,
Location: Not an amazing location, few restaurants
This hotel has been remodeled, and it's quite nice. It looks swanky, the beds are very nice. The internet is terrible though, and the toilet paper and soaps need an upgrade. As long as all you need is access to basic web surfing and email, and you don't mind cheap toilet paper (bring your own), it's a fine place to stay in Plano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Too many bugs ...

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Update rooms. Elevator needs work. Air Conditioning needs repair or replacement.
Location: Immediate surrounding are very ugly -- but within 5 minute drive you were in a much better area.
Front foyer looks freshly remodeled. Rooms seem to be somewhat outdated (or remodeled a few years ago on low budget). Daily breakfast was decent. Staff were pleasant. Air Conditioning was old an extremely noisy. The real unpleasant part were the winged insects that flied around the room in the evenings -- no sign of them during the day -- but in the evening we had to kill 20 or 30 each night -- only to have more back the next day. Front desk blamed it on the rain -- but we had never opened the window -- so they were probably there before us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It was great big rooms

Posted May 30, 2015
There was no fan in the bathroom. It was a bit pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles bestens, gerne wieder...

Posted May 27, 2015
An dem Hotel gibt es nichts auszusetzen. Alles ist neu renoviert und in top Zustand. Das Frühstück ist reichlich und gut, es gibt sogar Porzellan-Teller und Besteck aus Metall, für US-Hotels keine Selbstverständlichkeit. WIr können dieses Hotel empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, OK

Good location

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Customer service is very important to me and when we needed bedding they offered us towels.
Location: There is several places to eat nearby and an IHOP within walking distance.
We came here for my bachelorette party. We had a junior suite with 6 six girls. It was a king size bed, two sofa beds and two bathrooms. We were in awe that there were two bathroom because we were trying to work out in our plans how all six of us would be ready for anything in time. The hotel was great in the aspect of accomodating all of us, but were extremely rude when we asked for bedding for both sofa beds. And stated that they didn't even have bedding for them. Who doesn't have bedding for beds they have? Other than that everything was good. Their coffee was great for hotel coffee too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The room door would not open all the way due to the dirty carpet needing stretched. The shower head did not even have a holder, you had to hold it in your hand to take a shower. The lobby was nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Oklahoma

Great pool and outdoor area!

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice clean hotel at a reasonable price. Great outdoor area. Great breakfast. Close to six flags and restaraunts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe area

Posted May 19, 2015
It's mainly the location of this place that upsets me. Right next door to a liquor store and a gentlemens club, while providing guests with a gated in perking lot. They know it isn't a safe area and they have the warning "not responsible" signs everywhere to show it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pipe creek tx

Business

Posted May 17, 2015
It was close to everything i needed it to be and for a good price. My stay was quite pleasant and the staff was great