Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My flight had been cancelled last minute...the staff was wonderful and so helpful! Plus they have a free shuttle! First trip to Dallas, would stay there again if ever in Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Courtyard is one of the best hotels in value for money. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very nice, in a central location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in June, was close to Six Flags, shopping, food, the room was very comfortable. Hotel is close to airport and near major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

excellent!!!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: the room was very clean!!
I would stay again, each time i'm in texas....and will tell all my friend n family about my stay at the courtyard!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

BAD

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby
Cons: New Management. New Staff. Corporate intervention and reassignment of franchise to another "group."
Location: N/A
Motel 6 style plastic cups. Staff says .."changed several months ago by manager to save money." Old LG flat screen TVs so dark can't be viewed without total room darkness. Staff says many complaint but nothing that can be done. No brightness control possible with remote on TV. No staff that has any idea what to do. Elevator sounds like it is coming apart and straining. Airport van driver ( foreign-unkempt) stands in between two check-in stations (only one in use even when long lines of check-ins) and tries to get in every conversation with guests. No checkout statement under the door. Had to go to desk to check out. Checkout statement wrong. Desk person entered wrong person for rewards account...someone in Washington state ( not my state or address). Not the usual Marriott Courtyard experience. Manager unavailable for two day stay...off "opening another hotel for the holding group" so we are told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are disheartened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value our guests and pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction. I apologize that we missed the mark with you. As was explained upon your departure, when you book through a third party such as expedia the hotel does not provide a final folio. Expedia provide a receipt for your records. I have verified that the Marriott number on file was indeed yours. The address on file belongs to the booking channel in this case expedia. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Stranded Because US Airways/AA is Inept

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: I wasn't there long enough to have a negative experience.
In short: I was stranded in Dallas because I was sold a ticket on a over booked flight and then the airlines could not accommodate me. I needed a hotel close to the airport with an airport shuttle. The hotel staff sent an airport shuttle to pick me up from the airport and then they took me back to the airport in the morning. I love Dallas hospitality and this hotel & it's staff did the trick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were stranded! I am beyond pleased that were able to make a less than ideal situation a little easier on you. Hopefully the next time that we see you it is for a planned visit to DFW!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was not up to Par

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff couldnt find my reservation over the phone and began to say they couldnt hear me followed by laughing. Upon check in Jose was very short, rude, and seemed put out when asked questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Please accept our most sincere apologies for the service that you received at our hotel. We will certainly look into this to insure that it is a isolated incident. We hope to see you back with us the next time you travel to the DFW area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great place brought down by management

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms are great, and the bar was good. The Sunday bartender was a bit rude, but the guy working Friday and Saturday night was terrific.
Cons: Management and guest communications
Started with the shuttle driver being unable to find me at the airport. Moved on to the front desk girl not knowing how to register me since I had prepaid with Expedia. She ended up charging me for the room again, and I had to get a manager involved to get the charge fixed. Moved on to problems with an additional hold on my card and had to get corporate involved to address that issue. Despite numerous requests to speak to the weekend manager, she never returned a call, and my husband was told she was too busy to speak to guests when he tried to speak to her. All of this is very unfortunate since the hotel is beautiful, and clean. Housekeeping was great. Raul, the bartender on Friday and Saturday evening was fantastic. This hotel would be 5 star with different management and better front desk training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: move the tv to the wall, had on dresser at a bad angle for the bed.
Nice place, room was clean, close to rental car return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc from Lewiston

Clean and easy airport hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy, clean and no issues. Minutes from the airport, which is nice after a long day of travel.