Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no honor in staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: I don't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Fire the woman who is in charge
Location: Don't know. DId not stay there.
I experienced the most rude employee I have ever dealt with at this hotel. I had to change my plans and had to stay at a different hotel (another Marriott in Dallas). An associate at the hotel helping me with the change in my plans telephoned this hotel for me to cancel my reservation. He was told that I would not be charged for my room here because he called in time to cancel the existing reservation. This hotel did not honor the cancellation and charged my credit card for a night's stay. I did not set foot on their property and any good manager would have worked with me to resolve the issue. Instead they insisted that it was my problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Texas

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The receptionist wasn't very knowledgeable of everything. She scanned my card for an extra $100 without even explaining why. I just didn't care for this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very Basic

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Very basic and aging rooms.
Hotel restaurant closes early if you happen to get in late from a delayed flight there is nothing much around for a good meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine and dandy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Web Boss Ladyfrom Georgia

Construction all around - Hard to get to and from

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed because of the construction all around and in the hotel. The neighborhood had a lot of establishments and did not seem like a good area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The parking lot was not lit nor was the side entry that you entered due to construction. I booked my hotel on Hotel.com and paid for it in advance. When I arrived I did not have a cc to put down for incidentals and they would not allow me to stay at the hotel. I even asked if i could put down a cash deposit. The answer was no. I would not ever stay again and will be contacting the corporate office to suggest a change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erinfrom Austin

nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, large rooms. Nice staff. Kinda sketchy neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Devang, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Marriott Dallas LBJ and Josey. We appreciate you mentioning that you felt our hotel was clean with large rooms. As the front office manager, I definitely appreciate that you felt our staff was nice. I apologize that you felt the neighborhood may be sketchy. I assure you that we have a nice and safe environment for our guests at this hotel. We have security on site throughout the night and they not only partol the building, but the parking lot and front desk area as well. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you once again in the future and hope that you'll come to enjoy our brand new hotel as we are almost done with renovations of our main lobby and some of the guest rooms as well. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There's a reason why the room are on sale

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel is also going through renovation - one side of parking lot had old furniture and old carpet strew all over the grounds.
Location: .
The location of hotel is fine in terms of proximity to Airport and downtown Dallas. Getting to the hotel is terrible during the I635 construction going on right now. Took 2 hours one evening to navigate 4 miles of parking lot traffic to get back to the hotel on I35 when the Forrest Lane (exit 26 was closed).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Devang, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Marriott Dallas LBJ and Josey Lane. I apologize that you ran into such difficult traffic because of the construction nearby the hotel. While this is an issue that is out of our control, we try our best to make sure that you stay is as positive as possible from the moment you arrive at our front desk. While we are renovating currently, we try to keep our guests away from the side of the building where the renovation is wrapping up. The items in our parking lot were cleaned up quickly after being removed from the guest rooms to make space for our brand new beds and room furnishings. Soon, our guests will be able to enjoy a brand new lobby and brand new guest rooms as well. We look forward to having you at our property in the near future. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I took my family on a quick weekend get-a-way and we really liked this place. very nice staff, clean room, could get to many places in town easily, and a good rate. we would recommend this to our friends.