Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great price, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Hot water doesn't last 5 minutes and very thin walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Missy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize about you not having hot water. I have shared this with my maintenance team so that we can look further into this issue for you. Thank you again for sharing this with me. Kindest regards Jon C General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Breakfast advertised but not included

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel room was nice, clean. Staff were pleasant. I was unhappy that the hotel is advertised on Expedia as providing complimentary breakfast, but the hotel said it was not included when booking at a discounted rate through Expedia. They also claimed they had no control over how Expedia chooses to promote their property. There are about a dozen comparable hotels in that area... I would recommend booking at one that doesn't advertise one thing and deliver another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Missy, Hotel Management
Hi Melody, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I apologize about the confusion regarding the rate you booked with Expedia to stay at our hotel. The hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast, but we do have a rate available to book which includes breakfast. This is usually about $10-20 more than our regular room rates. I have looked at the history on your reservation, and I am showing that our regular room rate was booked, not the rate which includes breakfast. I have a look at the Expedia website, and it seems like they have made some recent changes which highlights the differences between the 2 rates we offer at the hotel. This should help to reduce any confusion about our rates. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindest regards, Jon C General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service, good shape for an old building.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here all the time. Great service and nice for an old building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robertfrom nashville

excellent room

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick trip looking for a nice place to stay. Very comfortable, convenient location, and a very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Missy Aday, Hotel Management
Wow, Robert! Thank you for the amazing comments and perfect rating! We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucero

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Missy Aday, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had requested a room with a microwave as we were traveling with a child with multiple food allergies who requires all of his meals prepared instead of using restaurants. This request was made in writing more than 2 months in advance of our stay. They made no attempt to honor the request despite the fact that they had rooms with microwaves at the property. The microwave in the lobby was disgusting and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The first room we were given had hair and filth all over the sheets on one bed. They clearly hadn't been changed. They switched us to a second room that had clean sheets, but a pile of hair in the corner of the restroom. There were also almonds scattered on top of the air conditioning unit. You wonder what else in the room hadn't been wiped down after the last person had nuts on top of the air conditioner. We kept this room as it was late. The front desk employee was friendly, and offered a free bottle of juice for the inconvenience. The location was excellent, but the hotel has serious housekeeping problems. We will not be staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Missy Aday, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent stay! I cannot apologize enough for the experience you encounter while at our hotel. I can assure you that every issue has already been addressed with the appropriate team member or department to ensure this was a one-time occurrence! I completely understand your frustration, but I do hope you will give our hotel another try so we can show you the true Courtyard Plano Parkway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bellevue, wa

Hotel in good location in Plano, Texas

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable. Wifi in the room worked well, too.
Cons: Very satisfied with our stay.
Location: Good access to shops and Preston road easy access to Dallas downtown.
We were able to get around the area easily with the hotel as a ventral point. We enjoyed watching the Seahawks football game from the booths in the lounge area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Missy, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you have such a lovely stay with us! Our Media Pods are loved by our guests to hold small meetings, catch up on the local news while enjoying breakfast, or in your case, cheer on your favorite football team! We look forward to your next trip to Plano!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Needed three rooms for family of 9, very good experience, staff took care of any requests we made. No problems whatsoever.