Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

good value for money

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Well thought out facility. Warm staff and good value for money... Very accessible to the road and major locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Very good value...

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We found this hotel at a special rate and was about 20 minutes from our destination. Great value near shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial Service for Family member

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Convient Location for our purpose
Cons: Lighting could be better
Location: Convient Location
Very Pleasant. Not at hotel but 2 days Wasn't there much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great room! Bed was PERFECT!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I slept like a baby. Room was quiet and clean. Mattress was perfect, better than home! Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Normal for ants to be in hotel room?

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lobby was nice
Cons: see above
So...apparently ants are common in Texas! But, I still don't think it's appropriate for the hotel staff to say "what do you expect, you're in Texas!?" upon expressing our complaint that ants were all over the walls, requiring us to change rooms? Give me a break! I've stayed in Marriotts before and this one was pretty disappointing. Aside from the ants, the bathrooms were antiquated and its the only hotel that Ive ever stayed in that doesn't at the least offer free coffee or a complimentary continental breakfast....?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: price, location and rating.
Cons: complimentary drink (water, soda) would have been nice.
I was in a room on the first floor, outside pool area and families were out swimming but I couldn't hear a thing. Nice staff. Nice room. Someone set the alarm for 3am, though and so I awoke to a buzzer that I hadn't set. I will be checking for that in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable - Near good shopping/food

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Easy parking, room for two and good beds.
Cons: Nothing earth shattering that would make a difference.
Location: We went to FOGO DE CHAO and visited the World of Beer.
The hotel did what we needed it to do. Catch up on work and get some rest. The beds were great, lots of options on the TV and it is near many great places to eat and shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but outdated hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was average. It is old(er) but relatively well maintained. Hallways are dark. Carpet is old. However, we had a pleasant stay in general. For the price we got from Expedia (90-100), the value was comparable. However, we couldn't get Marriott Rewards from our stay since we booked from Expedia, just FYI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pleasant

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the lobby and the courtyard.
Cons: Change from 5 day to 7 day shuttle service.
Location: I did not see any nearby shops. Food locations were a ways away. A guest would need use of an auto or the shuttle service provided by the hotel.
Clean with friendly staff. No real restaurant and convenience foods are over-priced. They have a shuttle to take the guests within a five mile radius for free. However, we were unable to take advantage since we were there on the weekend and it runs Monday-Friday. They also have a pretty nice lobby and a nice courtyard for sitting and talking. It's a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quiet, cool and just what we needed for the night.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We went for a graduation at Prestonwood Baptist Church nearby.
Our room was great in every way. Our room was quiet , clean and cool. We were able to get a very good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed.