Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Normal for ants to be in hotel room?

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lobby was nice
Cons: see above
So...apparently ants are common in Texas! But, I still don't think it's appropriate for the hotel staff to say "what do you expect, you're in Texas!?" upon expressing our complaint that ants were all over the walls, requiring us to change rooms? Give me a break! I've stayed in Marriotts before and this one was pretty disappointing. Aside from the ants, the bathrooms were antiquated and its the only hotel that Ive ever stayed in that doesn't at the least offer free coffee or a complimentary continental breakfast....?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: price, location and rating.
Cons: complimentary drink (water, soda) would have been nice.
I was in a room on the first floor, outside pool area and families were out swimming but I couldn't hear a thing. Nice staff. Nice room. Someone set the alarm for 3am, though and so I awoke to a buzzer that I hadn't set. I will be checking for that in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable - Near good shopping/food

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Easy parking, room for two and good beds.
Cons: Nothing earth shattering that would make a difference.
Location: We went to FOGO DE CHAO and visited the World of Beer.
The hotel did what we needed it to do. Catch up on work and get some rest. The beds were great, lots of options on the TV and it is near many great places to eat and shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but outdated hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was average. It is old(er) but relatively well maintained. Hallways are dark. Carpet is old. However, we had a pleasant stay in general. For the price we got from Expedia (90-100), the value was comparable. However, we couldn't get Marriott Rewards from our stay since we booked from Expedia, just FYI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pleasant

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the lobby and the courtyard.
Cons: Change from 5 day to 7 day shuttle service.
Location: I did not see any nearby shops. Food locations were a ways away. A guest would need use of an auto or the shuttle service provided by the hotel.
Clean with friendly staff. No real restaurant and convenience foods are over-priced. They have a shuttle to take the guests within a five mile radius for free. However, we were unable to take advantage since we were there on the weekend and it runs Monday-Friday. They also have a pretty nice lobby and a nice courtyard for sitting and talking. It's a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quiet, cool and just what we needed for the night.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We went for a graduation at Prestonwood Baptist Church nearby.
Our room was great in every way. Our room was quiet , clean and cool. We were able to get a very good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but no free breakfast

Posted May 4, 2015
Good experience but no free breakfast. The breakfast was delicious but I was expecting free breakfast with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China Spring, TX

Very Nice facility and and wonderful staff.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Great place and great location.
Cons: None
Location: It was in a great location.
What can I say????? I know that you usually only hear from guest when something goes wrong; but I am telling you that you are well represented by Zach. Zach was a great help. He answered question when I call. He was very polite and friendly to us and other customers/guest when we arrived. You should be very proud to have him as one of your employees. Bobby Batson China Spring, TX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano tx

got a great deal but was charged for local calls

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel was nice got a deal for 79 if you have .choice to stay in Addison go there and and get the higher floor facing Beltline the lights are pretty at night. Weekends are less expensive online for some reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Quiet and comfortable in the Big City!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Daughter wa down for Sprinh Break. I work nights so was needing a quiet spit, but close to the city. Will not hesitate to stay here again!