Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel is a nice place to stay, convenient services, clean, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
easy access to 75 between nephew's graduation venue and downtown meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice weekend stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice stay in a clean comfortable room. Had my room to include breakfast. Nice selections and cook well. The only thing I wish it had was a small microwave for leftovers from some of the fine restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Although breakfast was not included, there was a first rate small cafe with a very good menu that was not too steep in price. Overall, a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Brian F., Hotel Management
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our new Bistro. Thank you for the nice review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ethan from Bossier City, LA

Great hotel... but don't count on the breakfast.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time here! Room was very nice, clean, and roomy. No complaints, other than the continental breakfast was sparse. Very crowded dining area, no spoons, very limited choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great Central Metro location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Lower prices on weekdays.
Location: Nearby restaurants: Waffle House, Chili's, Wendy's, Bonedaddy's, Sonic. Nearby places: Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys Stadium
This hotel is perfectly placed for easy access to everything the DFW Metroplex has to offer. Highway 75 and I-635 are both nearby. There are also several other major thoroughfares nearby if you like to avoid traffic. This hotel is not usually amongst the cheapest available, but can usually be found for $75-$120.00. Several times I have booked another hotel only to regret it and come back to this one on my next trip. One time, I even left a non-refundable hotel minutes after check in because of filth and mold to come back to the Courtyard at Spring Valley. This hotel caters to business people, and I truly feel welcomed each time I stay. It's like staying at the Gaylord for half the price, and not having to pay for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian F., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our team truly does take great pride in the service we provide, and it is always nice to read comments like these. We look forward to your next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian F., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our team truly does take great pride in the service we provide, and it is always nice to read comments like these. We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tylor from Denver

Wait until the renovations are finished!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The place looks great, but they're still working on it. It's frustrating to wake up to drilling and non-working elevators. But once they're finished, it'll be worth the wait. I asked to get a small discount on my room for being woken up, but they wouldn't do it. They gave me some "points" on my rewards account. Oh well, just don't stay here unless you can handle renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Anchorage, Alaska

Highly recommend!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Still doing the last of some renovations during our stay, but was not inconvenienced at all!! We were there for our son's wedding, so this was a great place and location for us! We stayed 5 nights and would come back there again. Free breakfast every morning was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Tonasket Washington

A great place to stay in Richardson

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We stayed here a few years ago and were very disappointed. We decided to try it again and were very pleased with the service. No problems, great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Every area was closed for remodel..disappointing

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The cafe was closed. The gym was closed. The breakfast area was closed (they did have a VERY small room for this but most people had to take their food to go). The doors near the elevator weren't working because they were repaving the sidewalk. Would have been good to know this before walking through wet cement in the dark. Dust everywhere!