Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nicely finished on the outside. Kitchenette and pans made eating in a useful possibility.
Cons: Room cleanliness. AC seems to allow room temp to drop about 20F before coming on so you'll alternately cook and freeze in the night.
Location: Looks convenient for DFW but really isn't outside of the limited 408 bus schedule.
We got this place for 4 nights on an expedia secret saver, when it was half the price of all the other nearby hotels. At the price we paid, it was worth it -- the place was nice on the outside, but the room was quite run-down, and the air-con prevented us ever getting a good night's sleep there. Still, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, allowing us to print out our airline tickets and check out outside of office hours. Also, it's not very close to any useful public transit -- there are a couple of buses within 15 mins walk that go every hour, but don't start early enough if you have a 7am flight from DFW.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff. We apologize that your room's cleanliness did not meet your expectations, as well as, your difficulty with the air conditioning unit. We are working with our staff to improve our hotel and make sure that our cleanliness meets all of our guests' expectations. Thank you again for writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Tx

Small rooms

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location smaller rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel's location. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Dolly from Massachusetts

Unacceptable

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Update and CLEAN the rooms. Have staff that is more friendly and helpful.
Location: About 3.5 miles from the DFW airport.
Arrived late in evening. Door to Hotel was locked and we had to wait about 5 min for staff to open it for us. Room had dirty carpets, no hair dryer and was generally "tired looking". If we had the opportunity to find another place we would have left.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dolly - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am very sorry that our staff did not provide you with great customer service and that your room did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that your comments are being taken very seriously and we are working to improve our offerings. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pooh from Irving tx

Bathroom

Posted May 14, 2014
The restroom was a little dirty and towels I had to change rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by anonymous from US

Excellent for the Price

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room. Well maintained. TV, coffee pot, etc. worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness, maintenance, and amenities of the room. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com