Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel seemed to be centrally located.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We stayed one night at this hotel because we got it on a special deal through this site. When I checked in the guy at the front desk was perfectly polite and put us in a room on the 18th floor with a beautiful view. The AC didn't seem to be cutting it though, and the mini fridge was missing. We also didn't know breakfast, albeit a buffet, was $15 a plate. We could have eaten better elsewhere. Overall, it was a beautiful hotel, room, and view. 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
In general, the hotel is good at location which is convenient to access and go many places. people are polite and pleased. this is good for business and travel. I may recommend to other friends if they want to stay in Dallas. The only concern is the facility is a little old and may need some refurbishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dallas Pride 2014

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Close enough to Iak Lawn and festivities that I wasnt too far away. i coukd easily go between events and room to change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just OK, Not A Premium Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location right off the freeway.
Cons: The hotel is in bad need of an update and the restaurant needs to be managed better.
Location: Right off I-35 and near downtown.
I stayed here recently on a business trip. The place is dark and dated. The color scheme looks "25 years ago". The lighting is dim, the elevators are small and the hallways are dark. The carpet is a brown/tan/orange mixture that looked old and tired. The room was small. The trashcans were on the desk and on the bathroom vanity (the reason escapes me). The restaurant breakfast was terrible. It was a buffet, but I had to stand in a long line for the hot food (waffles and omelets made to order) because they only had one cook working the line. Unbelievable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was Ok

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Desk Clerk was rude and not really helping at all ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was Ok

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Desk Clerk was rude and not really helping at all ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was Ok

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Desk Clerk was rude and not really helping at all ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Convention Center

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet, with cooked to order omelets, eggs, and waffles is very good and the staff is very courteous and friendly.
Cons: Musty smell in the elevators.
Location: Convenient to the Market Center Convention Center.
This is an older Crowne Plaza, but the rates were good and the breakfast buffet, which was included in my room price was very nice. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The elevators have a musty smell, but all other areas are fine. The carpets in the hallway could use an update but are in good shape. The entire staff is very pleasant and more than helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a great time in Dallas. We came down there to see the 30STM/Linkin Park concert. We would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Staff was very helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room was very clean. We enjoyed the indoor pool with the kids. The staff was so helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was really great! Was a good value for the price.