Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Nice location, awful staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015
While the location is fantastic, the hotel staff is very rude and incompetent. As a family of 3, we were looking for a comfortable and convenient stay. Our (tiny) room smelled moldy and gross, the breakfast was awful, we were double charged for parking twice... I could go on and on. Overall not a good experience. Id recommend staying somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Needs a face lift. Shuttle dirty. Seems outdated. Nice staff at the front desk. Valet people were not friendly. Not sure if I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Poor shuttle service and we didn't get the room we paid for. Outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown. We apologize that you had issues with the shuttle service and did not get the room type you requested or was expecting. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price in downtown.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Shuttles to nearby locations
Cons: Room floors, lobby and most deftinitely the gym
It was average i would say, no great amenities,dingy lobby and floors, and a terrible dirty old gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown. We are working on our workout facility, as well as contracting a facility for those that want more or different equipment and workout tools. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise ID

The Hotel is worthy of a nice facelift or renov.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: they offered free shuttle services within 3 miles. It is close to the Design District.
Cons: I mentioned in above review- I am a Hospitality Interior Designer and would love to offer affordable and forward thinking solutions with high ROI
Location: Design District
I know the quality level and what to expect of a typical Crown Plaza hotel and upon arrival I see that the property could really benefit from a serious upgrade in image, amenities and guest services. The valet was very helpful and friendly but they could really use some help with a podium that doesn't roll away and hit a car! (they had to use a stick to prop hold the podium in place) There was a line to check in- but only one person actively assisting guests- the other staff member was doing something behind the other desk but not actively engaged. The time I went to check out, again a line, so I went to the other counter with a staff member, and it took over 1 minute for him to even look up to acknowledge I was there! No coffee bar in lobby, typically not a real big deal if there was another connected coffee place- but the room coffee was pretty bad AND the only close by coffee place was McDonalds. Yikes! The Bartender was wonderful and helpful, however they said they were very limited in liquors for cocktails, and maybe more knowledge on making cocktails could being in more revenue also. overall the interiors and style is over dated and the energy of the space was very low. The room fridge was loud and bathroom very tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Judi, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, and for taking to time to review our property. We want to apologize that you did not catch us at our best, and that you had to wait in lines while checking in and checking out. We are not sure who the individual was that did not acknowledge you upon approach to the front desk, but we will address this issue with all of our front desk staff members so this incident will not be repeated. As for the bar, we do not have any excuses, for we cannot imagine why they would not have an ample supply of liquors and knowledge on how to make cocktails. We do have restaurant on site if you need a cup of joe to start your day and that would be a lot closer than any other option. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, Fl

Will Stay at This Hotel Everytime in Dallas

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Its own parking garage, appearance, nice view from room, comfortable bedding
Location: Downtown Dallas, walking distance to the red museum and other attractions
I had a great experience, the hotel is very aesthetic and nice. The staff was very accommodating, I arrived late and cranky and they still were professional and helpful in assisting me with check in, even though I had mistakenly given them the wrong name for the reservation. Thats what sets the upscale hotels apart, having staff that maintains their professionalism and recognizes the customer is always right even when their not! Parking was easy even though it was downtown because they have their own secure parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear WorldTraveler, The Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown appreciates your wonderfully nice comments and appreciate you staying with us. We are working very hard to be a step above the rest, even with the challenges that prevail in a downtown location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas,texas

Close to American airlines center

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Had a difficult time with check in! But overall good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear lauren, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, and for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry that there was some sort of issue with your check-in experience, which caused you whatever difficulty it was. We are happy you were still able to have a good stay overall, but we wish we could have made it perfect for you. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and just for staying in general. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Needs a complete remodel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Bad scent everywhere within the hotel, customer service is ok, not the best. I will not use expedia to book a hotel isnce the rating on thks hotel is inaccurate (3.5 stars), seemed mieading. Expedia should not advertise this hotel. My friend had the exact same experience as well. The in and out pprivileges are not actually a privilege, it is a hassle to go in and out of the garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, Thank you for your opinions and comments about the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown. We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, are very sorry that you found our product and services so unappealing and unsatisfactory. We will look into this scent that you speak of to see if something can be done, or if there is a solution so others will not have the same experience. Again, we are sorry for your experience, and thank you for being a guest with us. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Disappointing

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very polite and helpful
Cons: Clean it up. Carpet is dirty furniture curtains are old and dirty. Bathroom fixtures are too warren and old
Location: Excellent location for historic Dallas but also very close to a very poor neighborhood.
I thought Crown Plaza was an acceptable chain. This tells me that it is inconsistent and risky to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear anne, Thank you for staying with us and for your hones opinions. We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, are very sorry if you felt our product and services were not up to the Crowne Plaza name. There is not enough information here to directly respond or correct any one issue, but we will share your comments among the management and staff, and attempt to address what may have caused your disappointment. Again, thank you for staying with us, we hope you find other Crowne Plaza's more appealing. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Update your hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Close to downtown but hotel is old and has a odor on the 19th floor and needs to be addressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Brian Angerer, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, We value your opinion and comments, and we, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, will look into this odor that you speak of on our 19th floor. We are sorry if you felt our hotel was old looking, and we will address this with all of our management and staff to look for ways to be more modern. Thank you for staying with us, and for your comments. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown