Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ben Wheeler, TX

Awful, dont go there

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Check in was ridiculous. Rooms not ready, line of people everywhere, rooms were plain gross. Old, musty smelled awful. Breakfast was awful. Will never go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowne Plaza, Dallas TX

They gave us the wrong bed.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The parking lot is not spacey, however there are plenty of spaces. I was disappointed that I ordered a two bedroom room and they gave me one king size bed. However, they did supply a small bed to make up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

well located to visit Reunion Tower & JFK museum

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location for what we wanted to do. The free shuttle that will take you within a 2 mile radius.
Cons: Better run restaurant. Some of our group had plumbing problems in their rooms. Room keys did not work and they had to switch rooms.
Location: JFK 6th Floor Museum, Reunion Tower, The Old Red Courthouse museum City Tavern is fun too.
We stayed here with a group of 12 for a football game. While not at the game we wished to visit the JFK museum and Reunion Tower. The location was the draw for booking the hotel. The area of downtown is not terrific but not 'bad' either. We were able to walk to what we wanted to see very easily. The hotel is old and a little rundown in some aspects but the room was clean. The real upside was it was very quiet and the beds comfortable - we slept very well and in the end, that is the purpose of a hotel. The breakfast buffet could have been a little more 'inspired' and the service better. They were not adequately prepared for the large crowd on Saturday morning and there was a shortage of silverware, food and help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Hotel very dated, no security

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Receptionist wasnt very organized, informative , or helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable ... friendly staff ... convenient parking ... and the price was right !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our hotel, We appreciate you spending this special occasion with us. We hope you will make this an annual event and look forward to your return. Matthew Keller Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Older but very clean and nice

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great location downtown. The first room given smelt smoky but they were quick to accommodate with a great room. Older hotel but very nice still and clean. Pool is really great. Few broken machines in weight room but had enough to get solid workout. AC was dragging in my room and was not able to get room below 74, though not bothersome at night, after a hot shower I sweating bullets in my suit. That being said I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Ok room

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Booked through Expedia and requested a roll-away bed, but I never received an email letting me know the roll-away wouldn't be permitted for the type of room we booked. Security guy was who we had to check-in with...thought that was weird. Staff was very friendly tho. Restroom was very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Not worth nightly cost

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Room size, bathrooms, rate.
Location: Close to West End district, about a $10 cab ride to uptown, plus all the sight seeing in Downtown area.
I looked at several hotels in the area for my out of town meetings before selecting. I chose Crowne Plaza for it's location, pool and bar. The nightclub is ghetto and over priced drinks. Rooms are small, bathroom is small, tub was slow to drain, coffee pot was broken, and garage parking is $14. Staff was nice, and brought me a pot of coffee, but overall not worth the $160 I paid once parking costs and taxes were added.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

medium

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: location-everything downtown was so close
Cons: the overall condition of the room
everything was fine but it smelled like the room was formerly a smoking room that had been converted to a non smoking room and some of the wall paper was starting to peel. also there was an 18 and over club on the main floor which seemed kind dumb (like most 18 and over clubs)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Dallas

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location is great as it's right downtown and close to the convention centre (why we were there). Pool is adequate with nice new lounge furniture. Room was clean. Only negative was the bathroom was really small. Staff are amazing though - so friendly and accommodating. The complimentary shuttle to areas downtown was a great bonus!