Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Okay in every way

Posted Jul 11, 2015
To sum up this hotel, it was okay. Nothing was great. Nothing was bad. The common areas are nice, but nothing special. The room was spacious and comfortable, but could have used a bit of a refresh. Some of the decor was beginning to show its age. Best part of the stay was the Concierge / Shuttle Driver. He was a super positive individual who listens to Charlie Parker as he takes you around. The worst part was the breakfast buffet. The food was tasty and there was a wide selection of breakfast, but it wasn't worth the $17 charge. Also, water bottles from the convenience market were almost $3 ea. Would have liked to have seen complimentary coffee in the am, but that was a few bucks a cup. However there was a small coffee maker in the room for 2 cups per day without an extra charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Central to Galleria. Fairly easy to get around driving with typical highway construction as an ongoing issue.
Cons: Came back to hotel after dining out. Wanted to have drinks in the lounge. They would serve us one round, but announce last call; it was about 11:00.
Minor issue during check-in, but other than that everything was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White

Second time here and I love it

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I love how the pool was right outside my room and easy access to parking garage as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice remodeling

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Up to date rooms, nice swimming pool, and good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very confusing layout of hotel. Shower did not work. Room cleaning very slow. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jun 5, 2015
There happened to be a group of teens living in the hotel. We suffered a night of noise. I tried to call the front desk but no one pick up. Overall, the staying is fine and rhe staffs are pretty nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Kellea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. I do apologize that you were disturbed by others in the hotel and that you were not able to get through to the front desk. This is definitely not our standards nor acceptable and we will address with our team. Thank you, Kellea Collier Director of Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and good priced

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: beds comfortable
Location: 20 min walk to Starbuck, 2-5 min drive to restaurants
Very old building, inconvenient lobby, huge long hallways with only 1 elevator in a building, took us 10 min to walk into our room. Bed was comfortable, air / heating system work very well. Hotel did not supply enough soaps. No complementary coffee and Hotel offers only buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Very nice, if a little far-flung

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Very comfy bed, friendly staff, big fluffy white robe waiting on the bed. The grab-n-go kitchen in the lobby is a nice feature, though I didn't use it
Cons: Staff knowledge. Also, I might like to see a greater variety of TV channels (or the addition of On-Demand programming...)
Location: TONS of restaurants right up the street (Belt Line Rd). Easy 15-min drive to downtown Dallas, with all the culture and entertainment you could want.
Over all, we had a very nice stay. Hotel was fairly busy due to the holiday weekend, and lots of people taking advantage of the weekend promo. so it took a while to get checked in and out. Other than that, I hardly noticed how full it was. The king bed room was very spacious; the bathroom was clean, and the shower pressure was fantastic (a deal-breaker for me); the fluffy white bathrobe was definitely a nice touch. On the down side: We are not from the Dallas area, so when we were looking for a brunch spot, we asked the staff for recommendations. They were unable to help; in fact, the young lady at the desk - bless her heart - wasn't even sure what "brunch" is. We ended up finding a great place in mid-town (Bread Winners Cafe - delicious!!), but it was a little disappointing that she wasn't up on her local knowledge. I realise Google exists for a reason, but I always find it helpful to get an opinion from a live, local person about where to go for food, entertainment, etc... For this reason, I rated the staff 4/5. Other than that, they were extremely courteous and attentive. The fire alarm sounded at around 7am on Saturday, forcing a complete evacuation of the hotel. This was unfortunate, but I suppose it happens. Beyond those two things, we had a great weekend. For anyone planning a last-minute getaway, I recommend this place highly. I have had very pleasant stays at Crowne Plaza in the past, and this was no exception...a near 4-star stay for a very reasonable price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent!

Posted May 25, 2015
Booked the room to get away for a bit, very clean and comfty beds. Close to Great shopping and eating. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELP

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pretty nice hotel I recommend this hotel to anyone very convenient