Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lytle, tx

Awesome staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Close to cowboys stadium, shuttle service offered to stadium, large clean rooms, very helpful staff, printer in lobby with wifi access. Indoor pool was a plus for a winter stay. When vacationing w children hotel bar helped and was reasonable in prices. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Excellent!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I had stayed there before and new it was nice. They offer a new service where you can text a question to them and they are prompt answering you back. Love that they have a Starbucks counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Great Location.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location to Bowling Hall of Fame, Globe Park, AT&T Stadium.
Had a great time. Very convenient location. Had dinner at the bar. Friendly bartender who mad a mean vodka gimlet!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

ONE RUDE FRONT DESK PERSONNEL

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and spacious
Cons: Manager should contact their customer's when an issue as been reported.
Location: Tons of restaurants close by. AT&T stadium about 10 minutes from hotel
I reported a problem with a rude front desk staff, however, I received no return phone call from any Managers to resolve the issue. The breakfast buffet was decent, however, the chef's cook on the same griddle for everything...omelettes, french toast, eggs, etc. The previous person ordered an omelettes with jalapeno's. My daughter ordered French Toast. My daughter had jalapeno's in her french toast. We took our food to go because we were needing to get somewhere. My daughter was highly disappointed biting into her french toast and tasting jalapeno's. She tried to eat a couple of more bites, but she could still taste the jalapeno, so she ended up throwing it in the garbage. Another incident...Every night we had to call the FD for more towels and wash cloths. We had 4 people in the room. Housekeeping would leave 2 wash clothes and 2 towels. On the third night I was trying to explain this to the FD staff and was rudely interrupted and cut off TWICE saying "WE'LL BRING THEM TO YOUR ROOM!!" I will not be staying at this hotel ever again. I reported the FD person to the food and beverage manager as she was the only manager available at the time. She assured me she would report it and have someone contact me, however, that never happened. They do have a sign in the room stating, if your can't give us a "5" rating on our hotel survey, please contact us so we can resolve any issues you had during your stay. Hmmmm, I tried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for recognizing our clean and spacious rooms. I was disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas. While it is the Crowne Plaza standard to have two of each types of towels in each king size room, our team is trained to leave more towels when the rooms have more guest in them. We do have a Manager on Duty program in place and have a manager available for our guest needs 24/7. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with exceptional customer service during their stay, I am deeply sorry that we fell short with you. You comments and experience have been shared with the managers of the departments involved for corrective action and I trust you will see improvement on your next visit. Once again, thank you for writing and I sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future so we can show you just how exceptional we can be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, poor amenities

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: If you plan to use the hotel for its pool and exercise equipment, it is worth the rate. For just sleeping, a bit high.
Cons: Didn't recommend to my friends because of the rate. In my social-economic class, this was a great splurge.
The hotel is beautiful: pool, workout room. Worth the money if you plan to use them. You can see the hotel from I-30, but it is difficult to get to. GPS couldn't get me there. The room itself was good except we needed to use the pullout sofa. We usually put the mattress on the floor to avoid the traditional sofa sag. This mattress was so BAD the floor didn't help. It was like sleeping on wire coils. We asked for more blankets & got them in minutes. That was nice. There were minimum of "homey" amenities. I prefer a 2-star restaurant where I can go down and get a cup of coffee at leisure or a cup of chamomile tea when I can't sleep. A tea bag was $2. There was no where to just get a cup of coffee without making it in the room. Had to go to the grill and mooch some cream since I don't do creamer.(That coffee was VERY good, though.) The aroma therapy oils for sleep were nice. The $5 per person for breakfast buffet was worth it. But it was very confusing. Might be nice if staff gave instructions on how to get breakfast at the buffet and then go to grill to get coffee or juice. I'm not a frequent traveler. Never had to sign a ticket for the breakfast buffet that I already paid for before. That was a bit confusing. Overall, nice night. Clean facilities & room. Pleasant people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Please except my sincere apologizes for the any difficulties you experience on locating our hotel. On the Crowne Plaza Arlington website we have a map to help guest get to our location and you can always call the hotel. Our front desk staff will help you get to the front drive of the hotel. I would also like to inform you that we are in the planning stages of our upcoming refresh with public space and guest rooms. This will included all new guest room furniture, extra outlets and a smoke free environment. Thank you so much for your business and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Arlington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly but they were understaffed for game event.bed slept well but room could have been little bit cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Being so close to five major venues in Arlington we do get very busy, especially on game days. We take extra care to schedule appropriately in all areas including having all operations managers working on all event days. I am happy to hear your enjoyed a good night’s sleep in our bed. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington

Stafe is rude and will not help you out in any way

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Bad I will never stay there agin !!!! Hilton for me from now on !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for your disappointment with our staff and service. As you can see by our reviews and guest feedback, this is definitely not the experience that we are known to provide. Our team works hard to provide each and every guest with an exceptional experience. I sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future so we can show you just how exceptional we can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice, but a bit loud

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The large room and layout. The heated pool was nice. A small fridge in the room came in handy.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a way to ask for a quiet floor, if they had any. Beds need replacing.
Location: Near amusement parks (Six Flags) and sports stadiums.
Overall very good for our family of four with 2 young children. Thankfully, the bedroom is away from the door because there was a lot of hall traffic and noise. Seems this weekend there were a lot groups in for football games and they were loud "and proud of it!" The atrium traps a lot of noise as well. Although clean and well maintained, the decor and beds were a little dated and well-used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel is wonderfully located close to the football and baseball stadiums as well as to six flags. The fact that the hotel provided a shuttle was a big plus. The room was great and so was the staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding night gift

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Lady at check in at 11pm was more concerned with her conversation with the guy next to her than greeting us. We were not welcomed, we actually had to interrupt them to be helped. Room was great, very quiet. lots of space. The bar closed at 11 so we were a little disappointed that we couldn't have dessert or a few drinks. Starbucks barista needs some work but the lady behind the breakfast bar was helpful. At checkout, one lady was on the phone, the other kept asking her what to do..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you experienced during your check in and checkout process. I know the Front Desk manager will address this incident immediately with the front desk staff because your experience was unacceptable. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Arlington.