Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, FREE airport shuttle, and good location.
Location: Close to AT&T cowboy stadium. Plenty of restaurants near by.
Nice staff, clean room, airport shuttle, and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely staff!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff of hotel are exceptionally friendly, and for the most part, knowledgeable. Rooms are clean. Sauna is small, but a nice break to "melt away."
Cons: Please stock your snack/soda machines!!! Overpriced additions (room service, restaurant, bar). And the beds are TOUGH. Love the pillows though! :)
Location: Six Flags was amazing. Water park was okay. There's a few great restaurants in the area... so just ask, the hotel has a GREAT list for dining.
What to say... This hotel was a nice stay. The only difference I can make between the quality of this hotel vs a much cheaper one is the informative, friendly staff, and an overpriced bar/restaurant. The lobby area is attractive, and the previously stated bar was a popular spot. The indoor pool/hot tub was OVERRUN with children on a daily basis. The dry sauna was very nice, and typically isn't as populated as the pool area. Public trolleys can take you to certain popular destinations throughout the city, and the hotel's complimentary transport covers a 3 mile radius (though it was a HUGE pain to get them to pick us up from Six Flags, when the trolley was delayed an HOUR AND A HALF from posted schedule... the hotel has only one transport vehicle). One of the hotel's drivers was very informative on good local digs for food/entertainment (go Jeff!!!). The rooms are spacious, and clean, but I must say that the bed had me feeling like a caveman... sleeping on a rock. This is an older hotel, as you can tell from the facade. All in all, decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for recognizing our friendly staff! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. Being so close to the major attractions in Arlington, we do have many families that enjoy our pool and hot tub during the summer season. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the city trolley and shuttle. During the peak times in Arlington traffic, we may experience slight delays. We are excited to let you know that we are in the planning phase of our upcoming refresh and hope that you will come back to see our new look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dew, Texas

Great for the family

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the shuttle to local attractions within 3 miles...
Cons: the love seat in the living room
Location: Six Flags, The Ball Park, and Cowboy stadium....
With 2 rooms, 2 TV's and 2 kids, it was awesome..... Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress, TX

Close to the attractions.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I loved the fact that check out time was at 12pm. My boys got to sleep late while my hubby and I ate the breakfast buffet. Food was also good at the restaurant. I wished we could stay longer than the weekend. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Had to move rooms 2x in one day!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Checked in late w 3 children. The room had a really strange smell, but we were tired, so I decided to suffer through it til morning. After showering kids and putting them to bed, I took a shower. When I stepped out of the bathroom, the carpet in the hallway was soaking wet...the smell in the room was from a lingering water leak. Next day, their computers were down so they couldn't move us to a new room til after 3pm. Once settled in new room, I gave the kids showers...only discover the very same wet carpet. Another water leak. I reported it and the desk clerk came to deliver new keys for the room next door and asked that I show her the wet carpet. She looked around as if to see if my children had gotten the floors wet. She said the (3rd) new room had just been "inspected," so she was sure there wouldn't be a leak there. And she was right. No leak. Just a long black hair hanging off the soap shelf in the shower and a pubic hair in the sink. I was so grossed out. Additionally, the overpriced breakfast buffet is disgusting. The eggs taste like powdered eggs, biscuits hard as a rock & bacon was so greasy it was inedible. All in all, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but the entire stay grossed me out and I was more than delighted to check out. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by JR, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and for recognizing our extremely friendly and helpful staff! Our team works hard to provide each and every guest with an exceptional experience, and resolve any issues that our guests face. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in our housekeeping department and restaurant. I am very sorry to hear that the refund we awarded you did not appease your frustrations. It is always our intention to ensure that each guest leaves our hotel satisfied with the service we’ve provided them. Let me assure you that your experience does not represent the quality and service we are known to provide. I sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future so we can show you just how exceptional we can be. Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two Sisters from Vienna, VA

Wonderful; the friendly staff made the difference!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything from the shampoo to the sauna was terrific.
Cons: The bar area is nice but recommend adding some teasers/happy hour specials and/or popcorn machine. There is nothing like the smell of fresh popcorn.
Location: We came for George Strait. Loved Pappasitos and had a great (4-Star) lunch at El Ganache. We had fun shopping for boots at Shepplers and Wild Bills.
We were thrilled to be offered the complimentary van to dine out at a local establishment. We were tired and wanted to have a few drinks so the van was just perfect to ensure our safe and enjoyable evening- THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juana Gonzalez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammi from New Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Would be better if complimentary breakfast was offered. Great location and great service.