Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return ever

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The service checking out was not good. The lady checking was very unfriendly. The entire hotel was very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It took over an hour for the Courtsey shuttle to come get us. The first room they gave us faced the parking lot on the first floor and did not have curtains that would shut. We requested another room. This room had not been opened in quite some time and the air was turned off and was over 90 degrees inside. My husband said it was time to leave and find a new hotel. The hotel refused to issue a refund even after Expedia called repeatedly. This "hotel" is really a motel with walls built around the old motel. There is also a sketchy crowd that lives at the hotel in the extended stay. Also very hard to find pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dilapidated hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: lobby interior looks ok, was what attracted me to it.
Cons: needs major remodeling.
Location: mall about a mile or so away
don't let the nice photos fool you, the hotel is dirty and dilapidated. Can't use the inside pool, it looks nice in the photos but when you put your foot in the water it is slimy and reeks of chlorine. You see imperfections everywhere, the exercise room is broken, can't use it. Security cameras everywhere, makes you feel like you're living in a crime area. Avoid it, that's my recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission tx

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great but I wish they would leave the pool open longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very receptive and helpful.
Location: Normal things in Dalllas...plenty places to eat there in hotel as well as within 1 mile thereof.
Was a few hours stay for a trip out of DFW....but the staff was very helpful as well as their transit drivers to and from DFW.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was a good deal. It was only 40 dollars when I booked online. There was a 100 dollar deposit, but you get that back after your departure. There was a sports bar and grill connected to the hotel with pool tables. Theres also another restuarant connected to it. They have an indoor pool and hot tub inside the hotel also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Glad we were only there for one night!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Needs a major overhaul
Location: Very close to DFW Airport.
My wife booked this for our stay before an early morning flight the next day. Knowing we would only be there for a few hours she went for price rather than rating. The ratings were accurate. It is in close proximity to the airport which was nice. The hotel is very dated but safe. No remote for the TV. We took showers in with our flip-flops. The beds, linens, pillows and towels were what you expect for a 2 rated hotel. I would probably stay there again if necessary, but my wife probably would not. They had a shuttle service and we were able to leave our vehicle parked there while we were gone for $5 per day. The shuttle picked us up about 30 minutes after we retrieved our luggage. Bottom line, "you get what you pay for!"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A Motel 6 is better than this place!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
From when my brother & I arrived there's a night club/restaurant attached to the hotel which I was not aware of. Drunk people were hanging out front of the hotel smoking. We walked in the hotel & it smells like a nasty fish tank. Our room had an overwhelming smell of paint/nasty foot odor. 60s fire alarms, not sure if they even worked. Shower curtain rod was barely hanging on, carpet not vacuumed. We were accused of smoking and charged a $100.00 fee. Neither of us are smokers!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dive! Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, I'll give them that!
Cons: Better beds, hot water!
Location: Close to Texas Rangers stadium, which is what we did our one night in town.
This place was a DIVE! Seriously! The bed had a sunken hole in the middle of the mattress, so I literally fell and sank in to bed and then I had to literally claw and climb my way out of bed the next morning. The topper was the lack of hot water in our room. That made for a lovely shower experience in the morning. YIKES! I told the front desk about it and they said, "Oh we didn't know, we'll take care of it" -- said in a "I don't really care" tone. I would NOT recommend this place and we WON'T be staying here again...EVER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Stay if you must

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: convenient to airport. Shuttle service to airport.
Cons: quality of rooms/bathrooms
Location: location = scary!
We stayed at this hotel mostly because of the parking and shuttle to the airport. That was convenient, but the room was less than impressive. The hotel lobby is so segmented that you can't get to your room unless you know in advance which side it is on, as the elevators are dedicated to one side of the building or the other. I found that out the hard way. The room was old and the bathroom looked like it was about to collapse. When I took a shower, water went all over the floor because the tub had no stops to keep the water within the curtain/tub. It took a while for the room to cool as well. The shuttle to the airport was an experience too. While I appreciated the ride, I feel like the van should have been decommissioned several years ago. It rattled so hard that I thought it would fall apart. The bench seat in the front was bent backwards and had a big chunk of foam out of it. You definitely get what you pay for on this hotel:)