Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If You Can Stay Elsewhere...Do!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Decent pool and hot tub. Shuttle is nice. Walking distance to lots of stuff for eating and shopping.
Upon arrival our room smelled, the TV didn't work, there was no shower head, and the only bed in the room was tiny. They did fix the tv and replace the shower head promptly. The lobby of this hotel is actual pretty good. It is the rooms that are a little scary. I have travel extensively in the third world, so I can take pretty much anything. That said, if I were given a room on the first floor in what I can only assume is the pet section, I would not have been able to tolerate it. The shuttle to get up at the airport took an extremely long time. I did expect much from this hotel given its price. What did kind of tick me off was the disregard that the staff seem to have for its guests. I wasn't expecting much, but there seem to be almost complete indifference to whether I had a good stay or not. Maybe they were worn down by customer complaints, but even a McDonald's you will often find employee who care or feign it a tiny bit. It was completely absent here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks like a monthly rental I would not recommend

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Not good, dirty, would not reccomend, looks like a monthly homelss rental, not impressed
2 out of 5
by anonymous

Never will stay there again!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
They put me in a room all the way at the end, the room smelled like mold and had no wifi signal. The tv only had 4 channels and the rest didn't work. So I requested to move to another room, the next room I got was a little better but when I started to examine it, the blankets weren't clean, only the sheets and pillow case. The bathroom walls were dirty and the shower let's just say I made sure to wear flip flops when I got ready to take a shower. A lot of the channels on the tv were not clear. And when I ask a housekeeper where the front desk was she didn't not speak any English and was no help, So I asked another person that worked there and she looked unprofessional very messy. I would not recommend anyone to stay here if your looking for quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hakki from New Jersey

conveniently located near DFW

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Have an in-house 24/7 cafeteria
Location: No comments
Overall, our stay was good. Front office staff was friendly and helpful. Place can do with refurbishing, walls to be painted as it gives an old, used, outlook.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be renovated

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Only stay here If you want something cheap and only there for a few days
1 out of 5
by CAL from WA STATE

WORST PLACE EVER! DO NOT STAY HERE SLEEP IN UR CAR

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: NOTHING... EXEPT WALKING OUT OF THE NASTY BUILDING
Cons: EVERYTHING STARTING WITH THE STAFF MAYBE JUST TEAR DOWN THE BUILDING ALL TOGETHER. NOT SURE I WOULD EVEN STAY HERE IF THEY PAID ME TO
Location: GOOD LOCATION IF YOU LIKE LOCKING YOUR CAR UP. CLOSE TO STADIUM AND SIX FLAGS BUT WOULD RATHER SLEEP IN MY CAR RATHER THAN STAY HERE.
WALKED INTO A MUGGY ROOM WITH NO WORKIN AC AND ONE SINGLE BEN WHEN THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN 2. THERE ARE 4 GROWN MEN SUPPOSE TO SLEEP ON ONE SINLGE SO CALLED FRONT DESK ONLY TO BE PUT ON HOLD FOR 30 MIN AND THEN TOLD THAT WE WERE STUCK WITH THE ROOM OR LEAVE. IT WAS FINAL 4 WEEKEND IN TEXAS SO FINDING ANOTHER HOTEL WOULD BE DIFFICULT. CALLED EXPEDIA TO GET IT STRAIGHTENED OUT AND THEY GOT US BOOKED INTO A NICE ROOM AT THE HILTON AT NO ADDITIONAL COST FOR OUR TROUBLES. SO IF A HOTEL EVER TREATS YOU BADLY ALWAYS CALL EXPEDIA BECAUSE YOUR DOIN BUSINESS WITH THEM NOT THE HOLTEL AND IF THEY ARE A BAD HOTEL EXPEDIA NEEDS TO KNOW SO THEY DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM ANYMORE EITHER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, Unprofessional

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Once arriving to hotel, they had NO INFORMATION that I HAD ALREADY MADE RESERVATIONS, IT TOOK 35 MINS TO CHECK IN DUE TO IT NOT BEING FILED... AND HAVING TO CALL EXPEDIA FOR MY REF NUMBER... ON TOP OF THAT I PAID AN ADDITIONAL SMOKING FEE WITH MY DEPOSIT, JUST SO I COULD HAVE A SMOKING ROOM, ONCE I GOT TO MY ROOM THE KEY DIDN'T WORK HAD TO GO BACK DOWN STAIRS BECAUSE ELEVATOR WAS OUT OF ORDER!!!!! ONCE I RECEIVED A NEW KEY TO THE ROOM THE CARPET HAD BLEACH STAINS EVERYWHERE THE POOL WAS CLOSED EVEN THOUGH IT WAS INDOOR, MY KIDS WERE LET DOWN AND THE TOILET RAN ALL NIGHT, REMEMBER THIS IS JUST NIGHT 1.... NIGHT 2 WE LEAVE FOR THE DAY, ADVISED THE HOUSEKEEPER THAT WE NEEDED EXTRA TOWELS WHEN RETURNING OUR CARD DIDN'T WORK AGAIN AND WHEN RETURNING TO THE ROOM OUR BED WASN'T MADE AND THERE WEREN'T ANY "EXTRA" TOWELS JUST THE NORMAL LAYOUT, WE WHERE FORCED OUT OF OUR ROOM BY THE MANAGER BECAUSE THERE WAS SMOKING IN THE ROOM ONCE I ADVISED HER AND SHOWED HER MY RECEIPTS THAT I HAD PAID A FULL DEPOSIT AND SMOKING FEE PLUS THE THAT I WAS CHARGED FOR THE ROOM SHE MADE ME MY KIDS AND HUSBAND LEAVE THE PREMISES,, I MADE HER AWARE THAT I HAVE 4 SMALL CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF 10 AND WE'RE TRAVELING FROM OKLAHOMA WITH NO FAMILY OR RELATIVES THAT LIVE IN THIS AREA, OUR SPRING BREAK VACATION WAS RUINED, AT LEAST THE KIDS ENJOYED THE DALLAS WORLD AQUARIUM AND ICE SKATING AT THE GALLERIA OF DALLAS. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap. Gets the job done. Cheap.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Wanted a cheap place to crash overnight. Place was loud, half the rooms are situation around an interior courtyard and people are there to party.
2 out of 5
by Sonja from Texas

Awful night...

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The whole place, including the staff.
When we arrived to check in, we were asked for a $100 deposit for 'damages to the room' like smoking, etc. I didn't know abt the deposit, as it was not mentioned at all on the website where I booked the room. If my fiance hadn't had it, they would have refused to rent the room to us. If I hadn't already paid, I would've walked out then. It didn't get any better from there. Dingy rooms, dirty bathtub, stained towels... we won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by Lindsey from megargel tx

"You get what you pay"

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Close distance to our event but overall the hotel smells bad and needs to be updated. You get what you pay for and that's cheap/run down. We could hear a penny drop from the floor above us plus the maid threw away our rain gear for our event! I would not recommend staying here, the pictures are deceiving.